Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
perfect whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The first time, I overbeat it by accident. The second time, it came out perfectly because I just put all the ingredients in at once, so I was able to jjust beat it once. Deeeelicious! I used it on a chocolate cream pie and a sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
YUMMY!! After reading the other views I decided to add 2TBS of Powdered Sugar and 1/2 tsp of Vanilla and it is absolutely delicious! SO easy to make and much better than Redi Whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this to frost an ice cream cake. It came out perfect. I can't imagine wanting it any sweeter. Yuck. Tip: If you're out of powdered sugar, like I was, just whirl up some regular granulated sugar in a coffee grinder, food processor, or similar. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
After following the directions exactly, I found that a full teaspoon of vanilla was overkill; I would use a half teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcatrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It whipped up perfectly in a pre-frozen bowl and whisk attachment, but it needed two tablespoons of regular sugar rather than 1 tablespoon of confectioner's sugar (my family said it wasn't sweet enough and they prefer regular sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I had the ingredients and wanted to compare store bought canned whip cream to "the real thing". I used a basic single cup blender and pre-whipped the cream as suggested for a few seconds, added the recommended ingredients, turned on the blender and in a few seconds it was so firm the cream was all stuck to the top of the blender! SO EASY! As for the taste, I would probably add more sugar (as some suggested) but I really liked the texture and simplicity of this recipe, especially in the blender. My biggest complaint about the canned stuff is how quickly it falls. 20 minutes and this stuff is as firm as it was when I opened the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
So good! I added a little more confectioners sugar and vanilla than what the recipe calls for. I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Doubled the powdered sugar. every time. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I usually just throw in a palmful or so of white sugar rather than messing with the powdered and it works fine. Added some cinnamon to the mix for our pumpkin pie topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States