Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by imperialdyme
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Recipe is great and so simple. Only thing I would change us adding a half tsp of vanilla extract and a half a tbsp more of the sugar because to me the vanilla flavor was to strong for such a light dish and a little more sugar made it just right! Also its important to know you can whip this by hand with a whisk, no need for the electrical mixed. Recipe didn't specify so I wasn't sure. Turned out great! I didnt freeze the bowl i used and it turned out fine! Goes great with scones, coffee or hot chocolate! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imperialdyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this recipe as is, only change was I doubled the sugar since reviews said it could use more and it was gross. It's way too much vanilla extract for the single cup of cream. I made it again, with only a few drops of vanilla extract and it was delicious! You can still taste the vanilla extract but it wasn't strong and overpowering like before. (Also like to note for those that don't have fancy mixers and metal bowls, I used a standard hand mixer and a tall plastic measure cup, it worked out just the same)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe called for (except I didn't bother chilling the bowl or whisk). It game out great, but I did need to add a little bit more sugar though because it wasn't as sweet as I wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I'm low carbing and my sweet cravings are killing me! I used stevia instead of sugar and sugar free vanilla. This turned out amazing! Even the kids loved it! This is a game changer and will definitely help cub my cravings. From one whipped cream lover-I'll never buy it again. I'm an official fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It wasn't as sweet as I like so I added 2 tablespoons of powdered sugar. Fast easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Overall it worked for me (I put my whisk and KA mixing bowl in the freezer for 10 mins) but I like whipped cream a little sweeter and will probably use 2 T of powdered sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Perfect. You've really got to get your muscles going, though. Maybe it's just my handmixer, but. . . :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Texture and taste were very good although I felt as it did not have enough flavor. I may have over beaten but it went from being a runny cool whip to a very thick whipped cream thicker than any others I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
perfect! a bit of my Europe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The recipe as is gives a milder flavor. If you want it sweeter, add more powdered sugar. But I think it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States