Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Good recipe. Chill mixing bowl and beaters in freezer for 10 minutes before preparing. Also,can experiment with different extracts to get just the right flavor to go with that perfect recipe (rum extract,almond,banana,coconut,maple,coffee)~tried them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Excellent! I was out of powdered sugar, so used regular sugar instead and it still came out great! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1025 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
So simple and easy to make. Be sure to use a metal bowl. I usually place mine (with the wisk) in the freezer for five or ten minutes before making the cream. Delicious! You'll never buy ready made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
825 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
There's nothing like homemade whipped cream! I doubled the amount of confectioners' sugar, but other than that it's a classic recipe that's perfect with pound cake and strawberries (or anything else you can think of). Definitely make sure your bowl and beater are well chilled and you'll get perfect results every time. You'll never go back to store bought again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was perfect!It was also very easy.I used an electric hand mixer(low setting) and it took a few minutes to get to the soft peaks stage.I had to add a 1/2 a tbls more confectioners sugar than the recipe called for because it was not sweet enough.I served it with strawberries.I will surely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made this recipe to put over fresh strawberries. Since a couple of the reviewers said the whipped cream was not sweet enough, I doubled the powdered sugar to 2 tablespoons. It was delicious! I will definitely use this as my whipped cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Perfectly good whipped cream. An easy way to get your whipped cream to stay fluffy is to bloom 1 tsp of unflavoured gelatin in 1tbsp of water. Then just add that to your whipped cream when you add the sugar. It will stay nice and fluffy for days! No more making whipped cream at the last possible second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Needed more whipped topping for holiday pie...this one worked fine! Need to make it a few times to get the texture just right, since I've grown up with Cool Whip. Used Splenda sugar substitute to make it sugar-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I've never relly had home-made whipped cream before, so i found this one and it turned out delicious! I make it all the time now and it's verry easy! It comes out the best if you leave the bowl & whisk in the freezer for about 1/2 hour or so. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I had never made homemade whipped topping before. It turned out wonderfully. I will use this recipe from now on. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States