Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Needed more whipped topping for holiday pie...this one worked fine! Need to make it a few times to get the texture just right, since I've grown up with Cool Whip. Used Splenda sugar substitute to make it sugar-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This recipe is delicious, and so easy!! I made this to top a Tiramisu recipe and it really made a nice finishing touch. Add this to any recipe that needs that little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I had never made homemade whipped topping before. It turned out wonderfully. I will use this recipe from now on. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I've never relly had home-made whipped cream before, so i found this one and it turned out delicious! I make it all the time now and it's verry easy! It comes out the best if you leave the bowl & whisk in the freezer for about 1/2 hour or so. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
the ratio is good, with the exception of sugar, I found that it was not as sweet as I like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Right idea not enough sugar for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made this recipe to put over fresh strawberries. Since a couple of the reviewers said the whipped cream was not sweet enough, I doubled the powdered sugar to 2 tablespoons. It was delicious! I will definitely use this as my whipped cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Fantastic! I had never made homemade whipped cream before, and needed it for chocolate pie. This was easy!! Make sure you whip it long enough, until it is the consistency of cool-whip. Never again will I use cool whip! This is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
How silly am I? Well, probably just inexperienced. I've only been cooking seriously for the last year or so and have never made real whipped cream before. I bought heavy whipping cream and just naively figured I'd beat the stuff silly and it would be ready to go in a few minutes - just in time to top my French silk pie. I half-panicked when upon my first taste, I noticed something was obviously wrong. Was the whipping cream sour? Didn't I whip the stuff long enough? Hmm. Oh, yes. It's not SWEET enough. Thank you to my favorite recipe site - Allrecipes.com! In minutes, I found this recipe, modified my whipping cream with vanilla and sugar - and magically - I've got the best desert topping I've ever had. Allrecipes, thanks for indulging us slow and half-witted neophyte cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Very easy and fast! I added a bit more sugar since I have a sweet tooth. But just add a little at a time and taste in between until you get it just right. I will use this as my whipped cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States