Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
add a tablespoon and a 1/2 and it tastes way better not so tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Really great consistency. Tip about ice cold bowl and whisk is DEFINITELY to be followed. Perfect amount of vanilla, but next time I make it I'll probably increase the sugar. I don't want it coolwhip sweet, but maybe another half tablespoon would give it the right quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was my first time making whipped cream. I really hate that stuff in the markets in the can. This recipe was so simple and easy to make, my only regret is that I hadn't made it sooner. Missed out on a lot of nights of peaches and cream as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Came out great after I realized you had to whip for a VERY long time. I do not have a hand beater and my mixer wouldn't work so had to do it by hand but it eventually turned into tasty whipped cream after quite a workout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Only had regular sugar. Think confectioner sugar would've made it lighter. Worried about over-beating so I think I could've beat longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
i had this whipped cream with ice cream with 2 table spoons of sugar and results=delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neilds714
Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was the first time I made it I put it my French silk chocolate pie every one like it so did i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I found the vanilla to be a bit much and the sugar to be too little. Made a second time with two Tbs confectioner's sugar and 3/4 tsp. of vanilla and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
very good but how long will it hold up before serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Perfect. Only, may need to add a bit more powdered sugar if you prefer a sweet whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States