Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used 2Tb. of confectioner's sugar like some of the other reviewers did and thought it was perfect. And it is so quick and easy to do. Will definitely be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
AWESOMESAUCE! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I rating this receipe a 3 rather than a 5 because the recipe as written wasn't sweet enough for me as other mentioned. But it was super easy and I will definitely be making my own whipped cream from now on. If it was a little sweeter I would have given it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe always works really well for me. Never had any issues with it. It's simple, light and perfectly sweet without being overly so, so it makes a nice addition to really dense or rich desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
5 stars! I used regular sugar-about a tablespoon-mixed in my kitchenaid-wow-never want the store bought again! absolutely heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I was worried about the vanilla since I was putting the whipped cream on key lime pie, but the flavor was much richer with it. I wound up adding twice the sugar but that's because I like it sweeter. Thanks to those with the advice to chill the bowl and mixer. I even chilled the sugar and it worked great! Will use this as my whipped cream recipe from now on. Thanks Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
The perfect whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
perfect whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The first time, I overbeat it by accident. The second time, it came out perfectly because I just put all the ingredients in at once, so I was able to jjust beat it once. Deeeelicious! I used it on a chocolate cream pie and a sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
YUMMY!! After reading the other views I decided to add 2TBS of Powdered Sugar and 1/2 tsp of Vanilla and it is absolutely delicious! SO easy to make and much better than Redi Whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States