Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Easy. Tasty. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Love this. Actually tastes like cream, not like sugar. Just enough vanilla flavor. Thanks for sharing Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Only change i made was using 2tbls turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marecia M Gaston
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I whoopsied and added all ingredients at a time but it still turned out DELICIOUS. Next time, I'll follow the directions a little better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marecia M Gaston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made the recipe as described and really I would add a tid bit extra sugar but really is not needed. The outcome was EXCELLENT! I followed some suggestions for using the bowl and beaters cold. I put the beaters in the freezer until they had some frost on it and put the bowl in the fridge....man this came out just perfectly. My recommendation if using this to top cupcakes then also to put the featherweight bag and decorators tip in the fridge too. Will help keeping the consistency while keeping your hands from heating the whipped cream too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Wow, growing up we always used regular sugar in our whipping cream, so tonight I tried it with confectioners sugar (powdered sugar) it tasted the same to me. I love real whipped cream... You can't beat the REAL stuff! No pund intended! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added more vanilla and about 3 tbs. confectioners sugar but it was good just needed a little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Would have been 5 star if it were sweeter. I used 2 TBLS powdered sugar but wish I used 3. Very good whipped cream, I made this by hand, and now my arm is sore. Worth it. (Try adding in a little bit of cocoa powder!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I doubled the sugar and it's perfect. It's a great compliment to my home made key lime pie. I chill my metal bowl for at least 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delish! 2 tba of powdered sugar. Mixed on high speed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States