Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very good I just added a little more confectioners' sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
If you are trying to get away from store bought whip topping which is full of chemicals this is so easy and delicious you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this and the taste was about right but the texture was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
It was easy to make and served itself well. The only issue I had with it was that it wasn't sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Hook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
exactly what whipped cream should be. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
If you have a whip cream dispenser, this recipe works wonderfully because the confectioners’ sugar dissolves so easily into the cream. I recommend sifting the confectioners’ sugar before adding it to the cream. The finished product isn’t very sweet, but we don’t like it overly sweet, so if you want a sweeter cream I’d add additional confectioners’ sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Needed more sugar. I used about 4-5 TB of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great taste without as much sugar as usual you actually can taste the cream. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I doubled the recipe, but found it wasn't sweet enough, so I added an additional Tbsp of 10x and it's just right for over sweet strawberries. My bowl and beater weren't chilled, but it worked just fine that I can tell. With the price of heavy cream, I very nearly bought a can of aerosol whipped cream but decided to go this route to avoid chemicals and preservatives. I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States