Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very Amazing on Chocolate Cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivebear

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
If you don't have an electric mixer, don't give up! Using a whisk does work, give it time (about 5 minutes) of consistent beating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is how you do it! Comes out perfect, I leave it alone. A little tip if you want to go a bit fancier, if you're serving with fruit, add a tablespoon of whatever fruit juice you have, it puts a hint of something that will make people wonder what is so unique about your whipped cream. And I find it gets rid of the vanilla "bite" that can sometimes sit in the back of your throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I used the exact recipe but added 1/2 tbsp of meringue powder to help in the piping and to stabilize it. For fruits and puddings and such, I use the recipe as directed. Fabulous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Needed to double the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
EASY!! So better then the canned stuff or cool-whip! Make sure the heavy cream is cold as well as the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was so easy! I did put my metal bowl and whisker in the freezer for 10 minutes. I used a tablespoon of sugar-free vanilla syrup(torani or davinci make great syrups) instead of the extract. I use it in place of all my vanilla recipes and usually go with the full tablespoon on most recipes. I also used a heaping tablespoon of confectioners sugar. Cooking/Baking is all about experimenting with what you like, so never be afraid to try variations of a recipe. I did use a handmixer, and found going up the higher speeds gave me a better consistency than at a lower speed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Fabulously simple! I did place my bowl and whisk in the freezer for at least 30 minutes before I started. I added another tablespoon of confectioners' sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
A Good Classic whipped cream, but I prefer this with an additional tbl or two of confectionary sugar. Just personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Oh, wow. I made this tonigt for layers in an ice cream cake. Turned out GREAT. I only added a drop of vanilla, but it turned our perfect. I can't wait to have this with berries in the spring and summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WibblyWobbly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States