Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very nice - I did feel the need to add a bit more vanilla extract but other than that - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Perfectly delicious and easy. Used home made vanilla extract and two tablespoons of powdered sugar. Wonderful topping for our strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
SO GOOD! Used this fresh whipped cream to accompany the "Dark Chocolate Brownies" from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The flavor is amazing! It's so light and fluffy! Will never buy cool whip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Super easy! Super good! I made this last night and it was great. I used two tablespoons of sugar just like someone else suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Simple and soo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I believe in rating the recipe as stated and as stated, it was not quite sweet enough. I added an extra tablespoon of powdered sugar and that brought it up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe EXACTLY, and it came out PERFECT. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great recipe!!! I will never by store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is just like I have always made whipped cream. It's important that everything is really cold when making it. Another tip: If you have long hair, keep it tied back! I once had my hair fall into the bowl when making whipped cream and got the mixer stopped just as the beaters reached my scalp. It is a good thing that it wasn't my KitchenAid or I would have been scalped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States