Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Wow, growing up we always used regular sugar in our whipping cream, so tonight I tried it with confectioners sugar (powdered sugar) it tasted the same to me. I love real whipped cream... You can't beat the REAL stuff! No pund intended! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added more vanilla and about 3 tbs. confectioners sugar but it was good just needed a little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Would have been 5 star if it were sweeter. I used 2 TBLS powdered sugar but wish I used 3. Very good whipped cream, I made this by hand, and now my arm is sore. Worth it. (Try adding in a little bit of cocoa powder!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I doubled the sugar and it's perfect. It's a great compliment to my home made key lime pie. I chill my metal bowl for at least 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delish! 2 tba of powdered sugar. Mixed on high speed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I increased the powdered sugar to just under 1/3 of a cup. I used my magic bullet to whip it thought. It was done in under 2 minutes. So fresh, creamy and delicious, no more cool whip for us,ever! There's no reason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Perfect sweetness and the instructions were great to put the bowl & whip into the freezer. I used my KA and it was done in about 3-4 minutes. Perfect for my sweet potato pie and chocolate chess pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have one beater that whips and another that doesn't whip! Beaters matter. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I made a coffee flavored whipped cream. Simply add finely ground coffee to the cream and allow to sit in the fridge over night. It'll make a kind of iced coffee almost. Then simply follow the recipe listed. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe is very exquisite when you mix in just a bit of butter cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States