Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Really great consistency. Tip about ice cold bowl and whisk is DEFINITELY to be followed. Perfect amount of vanilla, but next time I make it I'll probably increase the sugar. I don't want it coolwhip sweet, but maybe another half tablespoon would give it the right quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was my first time making whipped cream. I really hate that stuff in the markets in the can. This recipe was so simple and easy to make, my only regret is that I hadn't made it sooner. Missed out on a lot of nights of peaches and cream as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Came out great after I realized you had to whip for a VERY long time. I do not have a hand beater and my mixer wouldn't work so had to do it by hand but it eventually turned into tasty whipped cream after quite a workout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Only had regular sugar. Think confectioner sugar would've made it lighter. Worried about over-beating so I think I could've beat longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
i had this whipped cream with ice cream with 2 table spoons of sugar and results=delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neilds714
Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was the first time I made it I put it my French silk chocolate pie every one like it so did i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I found the vanilla to be a bit much and the sugar to be too little. Made a second time with two Tbs confectioner's sugar and 3/4 tsp. of vanilla and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
very good but how long will it hold up before serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Perfect. Only, may need to add a bit more powdered sugar if you prefer a sweet whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I wish I would have known how easy it is to make whip cream with no chemicals or preservatives! This was easy and perfect. I used a blender and it took about 3-4 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States