Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
2 Tbls. powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I first found this recipe a while back ( sorry for late review) I use it for my coconut cream pie which I also found here and thanks to Paula I've never used whipped cream from the store. This really is the perfect whipped cream recipe. Don't be afraid to add a little more powdered sugar. It nice to adjust it to your taste buds. Thank you Paula !! It's recipes like this that make all recipes an incredible site. Real recipes from real people...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Awesome! Perfect to top a chocolate cream pie. I did add more powdered sugar to taste and making 1 1/2 recipe gives enough for heaping cream pie. I tried dissolving gelatin and adding to keep cream firm, but didn't work out well. The bloomed gelatin doesn't dissolve in the cream so it was just little pieces of gelatin throughout the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this recipe to go with the homemade Key Lime Pie VII and my husband really liked it. It saves well in the fridge and tastes even better after refrigerating it. I gave it four stars because it did need extra powdered sugar to make it sweeter. I probably put in at least another tablespoon. Plus, I froze a whisk and metal bowl as others recommended and it took me at least 20 minutes to get the ingredients to whip. I gave up after 10 minutes of not getting to the first "peak" stage and threw in the other ingredients. I also tried two whisks at once (don't have an electric beater). I eventually got it all to whip up! For some reason, there were little black specks in the whipped cream. They would dissolve if I touched them. So, I think that may have been the vanilla extract I was using (a new brand I have never used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe was really cool! It was nice, but with a spoon full of sugar it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was very easy but not quite sweet enough for my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
first time, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very good, could have used just a bit more sugar, but no complaints- it was gobbled up and enjoyed by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made as directed and it's perfect. We used on our home made strawberry shortcake made with "Old-Fashion Shortcake" also from this site. Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
very easy to make. However, needed more sugar and vanilla to our liking. I used two tbsp of the confectioners sugar and 2 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States