Whipped Cream Zabaglione Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Outstanding!!And, can be prepared ahead of time. I made this five hours in advance and refrigerated it till I was ready to serve it. The whipped cream added extra body. I served it with fresh strawberries and blue berries in a wine glass. Everyone loved it. It serves 4 to 5 healthy portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
If you are looking for something that tastes like the berries and zabione at the Olive Garden- this is it. I followed the recipe exactly and had to stop myself from just eating it all with a giant spoon. I served it over a scoop of blackberry sorbet and fresh berries. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danalynn.mueller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love.this.recipe - traditional Italian zabaglione is served warm but I have never liked the warm version - this version is delicious and very easy - I think the yolk/sugar/marsala mixture thickened in about 5 min using a hand whisk - I'll be more inclined to make this for company now as it takes so little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
wow. this is a-maze-ing! i had a recipe for this and it had soooooo many more ingrediants ... this was only 4 and it turned out sooooo great!! i presented mine in a red wine glass .... piped some of the cream into the bottom (didn't want it to look sloppy) then put in some strawberries and black berries ... spooned some more cream on top of the berries and added red raspberries for color and two cuts of starfruit for presentation purposes. all i can say is that everyone wanted the recipe and couldnt believe how easy it was to make something THAT delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartcoasters

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
A trip back into my childhood! Perfectly proportioned ingredients, and easy to follow instructions. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I loved this dessert! The recipe is quite simple and easy, the perfect make-ahead dessert for something that is at once indulgent and light enough to enjoy even in summer. When using Marsala, go with a white, which will be more visually appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
The wine flavor didn't come through strongly enough for us. Would like to try using more, but don't want to throw off the texture/consistency, which really was just perfect. Will try to find similar recipes to see whether different proportions (just slightly) might work. If not, might seek out a better (possibly slightly stronger?) marsala wine. Really beautiful consistency though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Easier than it sounds. best ever on sorbet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lrcampbell
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
First time to use this recipe! Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States