Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Oh. My. Gosh. This is the best frosting. EVER! I loved it! I made it exactly as written but with a chocolate pudding mix instead of a vanilla for a cake on Mother's day. It's so simple and easy to make and takes no time at all. It is not overly sweet either, just right! I have a chocolate cake in the oven right now for Father's day, and I'm thinking of making it with the white chocolate pudding mix. I'm thinking of all of the wonderful flavors that can be made: lemon pudding for a lemon frosting on a lemon cake, and even pistachio pudding - that would probably go good with a chocolate cake. There's also coconut cream, banana cream, butterscotch, and even in the fall there's pumpkin spice... the possibilities are endless! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I needed a banana whipped topping for a cheesecake! I used this recipe but substituted banana pudding mix for vanilla! worked perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bunker Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
YUM! I love this recipe! Light and creamy whipped frosting. I add three tablespoons of cocoa powder along with the vanilla pudding step and it tastes like chocolate ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Excellent!!! This is my favorite frosting, and there are ohhh so many flavor options. Example I used another members chocolate cake recipe and turned it into a white chocolate cake, then I used this frosting and instead of vanilla flavored instant pudding I used Pistachio on a white chocolate cake....came out wonderful. I used the original recipe on a regular chocolate cake for my friends birthday and she loved it....Thank U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spice_of_life
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe is perfection. It is easy to put together and tastes fantastic. Love the light, creamy flavor and smooth mousse texture. I made this using vanilla pudding mix exactly as the original recipe is written. I then used it with the Heavenly White Cake recipe here topped off with fresh strawberries (dry them after washing). I used it as a filling between layers of the cake, then frosted the outside of the cake, and piped little flowers all around the strawberries. I was surprised how nicely the delicate piped flowers turned out. The frosting holds up well at room temperature. I decorated the cake and had it on display for 2 and a half hours with no change in it's appearance or texture. I also piped this frosting on cupcakes for my son's kindergarten birthday party. The children sucked the frosting right off the cupcakes and they declared it tasted like vanilla ice cream. It was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My husband made this for one of our twins' first birthday cakes. The cake was red velvet and this went with it perfectly. He said he added a tiny bit more vanilla to the mix. Everyone really liked it and the babies did too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
delicious... tried both chocolate and vanilla... Not sweet just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Wow! This recipe was so easy and turned out delicious! It really made a decent amount too! I will be using this for all future "whipped" frosting needs! I plan to also try making it with pumpkin and chocolate pudding for various flavors. :) Perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
it was quick and easy! and a hit to everyone who tried it. nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States