Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was really good. I made a few substitutes and alterations so that might explain the tiny chunks. Other than that, it tasted great. I will defiantly try this recipe again again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Reiter
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe for light frosting that pipes well, just make sure it's cold. I mix the pudding and milk together with a whisk to get the lumps out, then add the whipping cream. It can be colored too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Reiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Easy and yummy, great for those who don't like typical heavy sweet frosting. Be careful not to over whip the pudding mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I'm a fan of reviewing recipes as exactly stated, so I will say that this is an amazing and easy "frosting." I get so tired of making buttercreams because of the overload of sugar and its density. Today was my second time making this and I added orange extract (could also squeeze an orange and grate the peel in too) and it gave it an extra hint of flavor. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Really good for those who don't like super sweet things! This recipe was perfect for a cake I made my mother and she cannot stand sweet things very much but she loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I've made this a few of times, one carrot cake with a butterscotch pudding - really great. Made the vanilla version for a white cake with raspberry jam topping cake - the inside frosting filling I mixed with the jam/jelly and fresh raspberries, then the OH SO white frosting with fresh raspberries on top - disappeared QUICKLY (I got an itsty bitsy piece!) UPDATE - this also is EXCELLENT on tiramisu, on final frosting. I found a Hershey white chocolate pudding - amazing flavor. This frosting holds up with a cake to 'take' to a gathering. The tiramisu frosting recipe Tiramisu Layer Cake on this site – that frosting is delicate, not portable. When finishing my written ‘touches’ on adaptations – I’ll add to blog I have on this site if you are interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I was skeptical to try this but it got such great reviews decided to go with it. My biggest concern was how long it would hold up. I made cupcakes for my granddaughters birthday.Seven hours later they still looked great.She only likes whipped cream frosting and she really liked it.I normally don't like whipped cream frosting and I liked it along with everyone else.I did freeze the bowl and whisk first.I whipped it a longer than the recipe called for. I ended up with stiff peaks. after folding in the Cool Whip it got lumpy.turned the mixer back on whipped it about fifteen seconds more. Perfect.I will be using this recipe a lot. I also will be trying other flavors of pudding.Thanks Sweettreats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Very good! Made this for a kids' party (on chocolate cake), and everyone liked it. My brother even liked it, and he normally will not eat the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Pretty delicious. Except I would beat the whipped cream in with the rest until a cheese cake texture. Folding doesnt exactly work with this very well.made it lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I messed up this recipe as I didn't whip it enough, so there weren't soft peaks when I used it, it was more liquidy. I'm sure the frosting would've been better if I had done it right. But I frosted over my mistake and the cake turned out to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States