Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Really good for those who don't like super sweet things! This recipe was perfect for a cake I made my mother and she cannot stand sweet things very much but she loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I've made this a few of times, one carrot cake with a butterscotch pudding - really great. Made the vanilla version for a white cake with raspberry jam topping cake - the inside frosting filling I mixed with the jam/jelly and fresh raspberries, then the OH SO white frosting with fresh raspberries on top - disappeared QUICKLY (I got an itsty bitsy piece!) UPDATE - this also is EXCELLENT on tiramisu, on final frosting. I found a Hershey white chocolate pudding - amazing flavor. This frosting holds up with a cake to 'take' to a gathering. The tiramisu frosting recipe Tiramisu Layer Cake on this site – that frosting is delicate, not portable. When finishing my written ‘touches’ on adaptations – I’ll add to blog I have on this site if you are interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I was skeptical to try this but it got such great reviews decided to go with it. My biggest concern was how long it would hold up. I made cupcakes for my granddaughters birthday.Seven hours later they still looked great.She only likes whipped cream frosting and she really liked it.I normally don't like whipped cream frosting and I liked it along with everyone else.I did freeze the bowl and whisk first.I whipped it a longer than the recipe called for. I ended up with stiff peaks. after folding in the Cool Whip it got lumpy.turned the mixer back on whipped it about fifteen seconds more. Perfect.I will be using this recipe a lot. I also will be trying other flavors of pudding.Thanks Sweettreats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Very good! Made this for a kids' party (on chocolate cake), and everyone liked it. My brother even liked it, and he normally will not eat the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Pretty delicious. Except I would beat the whipped cream in with the rest until a cheese cake texture. Folding doesnt exactly work with this very well.made it lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I messed up this recipe as I didn't whip it enough, so there weren't soft peaks when I used it, it was more liquidy. I'm sure the frosting would've been better if I had done it right. But I frosted over my mistake and the cake turned out to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Oh. My. Gosh. This is the best frosting. EVER! I loved it! I made it exactly as written but with a chocolate pudding mix instead of a vanilla for a cake on Mother's day. It's so simple and easy to make and takes no time at all. It is not overly sweet either, just right! I have a chocolate cake in the oven right now for Father's day, and I'm thinking of making it with the white chocolate pudding mix. I'm thinking of all of the wonderful flavors that can be made: lemon pudding for a lemon frosting on a lemon cake, and even pistachio pudding - that would probably go good with a chocolate cake. There's also coconut cream, banana cream, butterscotch, and even in the fall there's pumpkin spice... the possibilities are endless! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I needed a banana whipped topping for a cheesecake! I used this recipe but substituted banana pudding mix for vanilla! worked perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bunker Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
YUM! I love this recipe! Light and creamy whipped frosting. I add three tablespoons of cocoa powder along with the vanilla pudding step and it tastes like chocolate ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Excellent!!! This is my favorite frosting, and there are ohhh so many flavor options. Example I used another members chocolate cake recipe and turned it into a white chocolate cake, then I used this frosting and instead of vanilla flavored instant pudding I used Pistachio on a white chocolate cake....came out wonderful. I used the original recipe on a regular chocolate cake for my friends birthday and she loved it....Thank U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States