Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I used this recipe for chocolate frosting and used chocolate pudding. It was the perfect texture although I used only 2 cups of cool whip. It needed a bit more of a chocolate flavor. I may try adding some cocoa powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzgnewton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Deliciously creamy and light! Can't wait to try other flavor variations with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
For the ones who do not like sugary frosting, this is perfect. It's not too sweet, and it is very creamy. I used light cream instead and skipped the milk. I also used white chocolate pudding instead. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Shultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I used this recipe as a frosting for a cheesecake I had made for my niece's birthday. I recommend this to anyone who likes pudding. It has a pudding taste to it. Also, it is great for cake icing and filling, piping borders, writing messages, vines and leaves. I consider this a medium to thin icing consistency. However it is not adviseable to use this icing for piping roses, figure piping and or stringworks. You need a stiffer consistency for that. Overall, it tastes great! My family loves it! I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria E Benitez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vaniroel
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I loved this frosting. I made a chocolate version and added 3 tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder as one of the reviews suggested. I made a 3 layer cake and did not have enough to frost and fill the cake, so I then proceeded to make a whipped cream with 2 cups whipping cream, 2 tablespoons cocoa and 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa to add to the half of the mixture that was left after filling the cake. I liked it much better after adding all of that fresh whipped cream. The recipe itself was great and tasted like chocolate ice cream, but when I make it again, I will def. initially add the 3 full cups of whipping cream, 5 tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa and keep the rest of the recipe as is. Thanks so much! I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaniroel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was really good. I made a few substitutes and alterations so that might explain the tiny chunks. Other than that, it tasted great. I will defiantly try this recipe again again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Reiter
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe for light frosting that pipes well, just make sure it's cold. I mix the pudding and milk together with a whisk to get the lumps out, then add the whipping cream. It can be colored too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Reiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Easy and yummy, great for those who don't like typical heavy sweet frosting. Be careful not to over whip the pudding mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I'm a fan of reviewing recipes as exactly stated, so I will say that this is an amazing and easy "frosting." I get so tired of making buttercreams because of the overload of sugar and its density. Today was my second time making this and I added orange extract (could also squeeze an orange and grate the peel in too) and it gave it an extra hint of flavor. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Really good for those who don't like super sweet things! This recipe was perfect for a cake I made my mother and she cannot stand sweet things very much but she loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States