Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This frosting is delicious on chocolate cake. I added vanilla extract for extra flavor. I also have a Kitchen Aid mixer which makes this frsoting extra light and fluffy. I agree that this frosting is better the next day. It will loose the "sugar granular" texture if you let it sit. This version is also much easier than the one that I made when I was kid. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Anthony
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I have to say that this is the only icing I will make from now on. I was a little skeptical because of the reviews I read, but I followed the recipe and directions to the t, and it turned out amazing. I let the flour mixture cool in the refrigerator until it was cold, and beet it in really well. I whipped it longer than I would normally because everyone said it was really grainy. Mine wasn't, and it wasn't buttery either. It was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyCraig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
the best one ever its not over powering sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
this was great very easy and not to sweet. better than any other icing I've made or eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Moriarty, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Just wanted to say I LOVE THIS FROSTING!!! My daughter needed to a project for 100 Th day at school,so there are a lot of children with peanut allergies. Thank-you it was amazing!!! MY QUICK TIP! Follow all the steps in the recipe and what i did was add a handful of chocolate chips to a microwave bowl put on SEC put into frosting..YUMMY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
We liked this recipe. It isn't too sweet. Don't rely on the taste right after it is made. I immediately frosted my cake and when we ate it a few hours later the flavor had improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is the lightest & creamiest frosting ever. If you don't like it you've probably made it incorrectly. Loved it since I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I have made this frosting for years. However, I do not add the shortening. Misplaced the recipe and found this one. I do add a little vanilla. Great frosting and is best made night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Loved the recipe! It was exactly what I was loking for. I did not find this grainy at all as some of the other reviewers did - even right away when I made it. I did whip everything for a long time in my kitchen aid mixer. The only things I added were a little vanilla and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I was very surprised after reading some not so great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly, except added a tsp of vanilla and a packet of Jell-O vanilla pudding mix. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States