Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
No offense...but I am not happy with the texture and taste...thanks anyway..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jun Causapin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
If you do it right and make it the day before you are going to eat the "chocolate" it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is a really good frosting the only thing you have to add that the recipe does not call for is vanilla to give it some flavor. I personally also add butter flavor. half a tsp of each. It makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I've been looking for a whipped frosting forever. I tried this one and all I could taste was the butter. Too greasy. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This frosting is delicious on chocolate cake. I added vanilla extract for extra flavor. I also have a Kitchen Aid mixer which makes this frsoting extra light and fluffy. I agree that this frosting is better the next day. It will loose the "sugar granular" texture if you let it sit. This version is also much easier than the one that I made when I was kid. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I added only half the butter that the recipe called for and the frosting didn't taste too buttery. However, I found the flour-taste to be overpowering. The texture was good, but I was disappointed with the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
this was great very easy and not to sweet. better than any other icing I've made or eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Moriarty, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
i think this recipe is a nice change to butter cream. i have been doing cake for 30yrs and i would like to see how it holds up to the heat. thanks for the change, it isnt as sweet and has a light flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
The only thing I liked about this recipe was the texture, besides that it was terrible. The butter and shortening make it really greasy, and the only thing you taste is butter. The end result is like eating lard on cake,yuck. Even after adding another cup of sugar to the frosting it still tasted like butter, but was then gritty. I suggest just sticking with plain whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
the best one ever its not over powering sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States