Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I used this recipe to frost the "Deep Dark Chocolate Cake" and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGNON1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I added food coloring to the cream cheese mixture before folding in the whipped cream, then used it to frost cupcakes. This is a great recipe: light, fluffy, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Thanks for a great recipe! I used this one when I was looking for a white *light* tasting frosting to make a Stars and Stripes cake for Memorial Day. This worked perfectly and was even good at being piped on to make the white stars on the blueberries. The taste is fantastic and went very well with the strawberries and blueberries. I even piped the leftover frosting on top of some of the leftover strawberries. Yum!! This is in my keep forever file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHYLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I've always loved cream cheese frosting, and the addition of the whipped cream is the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Terrific! I used this frosting on the "Wondeful Banana Cake" recipe and everyone loved it! I've had several requests for this recipe. It's a keeper. Don't pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Great! Light, fluffy, cheese-cakey and not too sweet.. EVERYONE loved it! I also put it on the Deep Dark Chocolate Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This is so good, my husband and 3 year old were fighting over licking the spoon! I used it on a strawberry cake and it tasted magnificent. Definitely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This was to die for , my family couldn't stop eating it out of the bowl. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This is a wonderfully light and fluffy frosting. It’s not too sweet. It’s like a whipped cream frosting with a hint of cream cheese or an extremely light and airy version of a cream cheese frosting. It's easy to make. I’ve received several compliments and requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I put this on an angel food cake I made from scratch...I've never made frosting, never mind a cake, from scratch before and I got rave reviews. Several people told me it was the best cake they'd EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States