Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Perfect and delicious! Will make this again and again!!~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Fantastic...used powered sugar and low fat cream cheese. My new favorite frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Lick the bowl delicious! Not too sweet, just right! I can't wait to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Normally I stick to butter cream frosting but I wanted to try something different. I love this frosting. What I do to be able to pipe it is I make the frosting one day before I plan on using it and put it in the fridge over night. That makes it much easier to use. Thank you for posting this, its awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I don't know why I haven't reviewed this recipe -- I've been using it for over 3 years now. It's a soft, light casual frosting to swirl in billows nice and thick. I actually prefer to frost the cake the night before serving and let the frosting settle a bit in the fridge, it's still light that way but just a bit denser. It goes particularly well with cakes containing citrus flavor or filled with lemon curd. Leftover frosting is great on strawberries. You MUST beat the cream cheese and sugar mixture until it's smooth as silk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Completely, awesomely, EVIL! Delicious and easy to use. Doesn't deflate. Can pipe easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I really enjoyed this whipped cream frosting. I personally would of have preferred to use less cream cheese. The cream cheese was a little strong, but overall this is a really good frosting. I am not sure how it would sit, so I would have to wait and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Oh so very yummy!!! Was a little runny but worked. Definitely will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesnb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious and light-tasting. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was great frosting. I made sure to freeze the bowl before I whipped the cream and it made a big difference in the consistency. It was fluffy and easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nansweetnan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslett, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States