Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made this for cake for my mother's birthday. My mom said she had never seen cake fly out of the house so quickly! It was outstanding! I followed the advice of others and used confectioner's sugar, and also a cold bowl and beaters. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I agree - better as a filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is the best frosting ever! The perfect sweetness, creaminess & great consistancy for spreading on a cake! Also, it is extremely easy to make... This is going to be the frosting on my son's first birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I loved this frosting and it was very easy for me to make. I don't bake often so I followed some of the other recomendations like making the whip cream first in a chilled bowl with cold cream and beaters. I made the cream cheese mix in the warmed bowl and evrything turned out perfect. Thanks Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Delicious! My husband made this for a SuperBowl cake. It turned out perfect and was super easy for my hubby to pipe onto the cake. (This was the 1st time hubby has baked and decorated a cake!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmazon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Lanes, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is a very good recipe.Tastes very good as well as it piped well for me.I don;t know why so many others had problems with it liquifying..I used it to decorate a birthday cake for my friend's son and it came out excellent.I even added colour to some of it and cocoa powder to some of it to use for piping the edges and other decorations.A keeper,definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is a very good tasting frosting. I was looking for Cream Cheese or Cheesecake Filling & decided to try this one. It was perfect. I made it to fill the Strawberry Dream Cake I off this site, and it went together perfectly. I had several compliments & many people going back for seconds...I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I used this on a homemade lemon cake for my stepdaughter's baby shower. Everyone raved! It's definitely a keeper. I've given it to several people, and they've all had the same result - rave reviews. I'll use this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I took other's advice and used this for filling. I also added pureed strawberries, and it was wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Very easy to make, and the results were fabulous on chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States