Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wow this was the perfect touch to the cake I made! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I tried this frosting and it came out absolutely wonderful. The only thing I wish it was thicker. Still, it is a wonderful frosting light and fluffy as described in previous reviews. Thanks Tom...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This frosting worked perfectly for the angel food cupcakes I made last month. It was as I hoped it would be - right between whipped topping and traditional icing. Plus I found it to be the right level of sweet for me, as I'm not a fan at all of buttercream frosting. Like other sugessted, I used powdered sugar and put the bowl and beaters in the freezer before whipping the heavy cream. I had no problem at all with other's complaints about it being runny. Although... while I was topping the cupcakes I was "testing" it with strawberries. So I'm going to make another batch this weekend as a fruit dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I didn't think there was anything special about this frosting. No one seemed to care for it and there wasn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Yana
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Although delicious, this was not what I was looking for in a frosting. It turned out incredibly runny and I ended up having to dip the tops of my cupcakes in order to apply it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Delicious! I used this on a pumpkin cake for my daughter's first birthday. It was light with just a touch of sweetness, perfect for the occasion and cake. This is going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent, very light and decadent. I used it to decorate a rich chocolate cake. Very good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAVYA29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This turned out very well! It was very easy to make and tasted good with my vanilla cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Fabulous! I've made this many times, to rave reviews. It's light, fluffy, and has none of that crisco aftertaste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Fantastic! I've added a 1/4 of a vial of Dr. O's lemon flavour. Also, once I've folded the whipped cream into the cream cheese frosting, I whipped it for about 30 seconds on medium-low. It's important NOT TO OVERWHIP it, so you have to pay attention. The flavour was fantastic, the texture silky, and it worked wonderfully with sponge cake and strawberries. I made this cake for a friends's brithday today and it was a huge success! We also had to transport it for an hour, and it held up wonderfully right out of my fridge and back into one once we arrived at our destination. Thank you, Tom Parker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lublin, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States