Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Super Delicious!!! first time i did it, i never thought a cream cheese filling would be so good!...i did chill the heavy cream before whipping it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I used this for a two-layer birthday sheet cake, so I doubled the recipe. I also followed the advice of others and substituted confectioner's sugar for the granulated, used "heavy whipping cream" and chilled my bowl and beaters. What I changed myself is the folding into the cream cheese. I found that the two mixtures were not blending well just by folding. So, I figured I'd try beating it at low speed just enough to blend everything. Not only did this do the trick, but the frosting got just a bit stiffer, too! So, I frosted the cake with it, but I piped decorations with it, also! It tastes delicious, too! The party's tomorrow - we'll see what the guests think...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
really good! Everyone said they liked it. Next time time I would add a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Antonmattei Brightbill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrincessB
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I would give it a 5 if it was stiff enough to pipe. Wonderful flavor, not overpowering or too sweet, very subtle and easy to make. This will go with anything. I followed the directions exactly and had no problems with the cream. I whipped it in my KitchenAid instead of a hand-held. As others have mentioned this is a 'soft' frosting. I scratch coated my cake and froze for 45 mins. while refrigerating the remaining frosting. It spread very easily and the final product looks dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This frosting is so wonderful. It goes with yellow or chocolate cake. I have used it several times. It doesnt need any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
For the person who had trouble with the softness of the frosting, just add one package/cup of cream of Dr. Oetikers Whip-it stabilizer. This is my standard frosting for decorating cakes and it is great to work with once the stabilizer has been added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Tasty, light and fluffy. Subtle cream cheese flavor nice addition to standard whipped cream. Stable consistancy for speading and holding form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wow this was the perfect touch to the cake I made! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I tried this frosting and it came out absolutely wonderful. The only thing I wish it was thicker. Still, it is a wonderful frosting light and fluffy as described in previous reviews. Thanks Tom...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This frosting worked perfectly for the angel food cupcakes I made last month. It was as I hoped it would be - right between whipped topping and traditional icing. Plus I found it to be the right level of sweet for me, as I'm not a fan at all of buttercream frosting. Like other sugessted, I used powdered sugar and put the bowl and beaters in the freezer before whipping the heavy cream. I had no problem at all with other's complaints about it being runny. Although... while I was topping the cupcakes I was "testing" it with strawberries. So I'm going to make another batch this weekend as a fruit dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States