Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Just whipped this recipe together and it was perfect. I was able to frost a two layer strawberry filled cake. This recipe was easy. I seen there was some discussion with consistency of this recipe and what I have found is that if u use heavy whipping cream in frostings and want a "sturdy, soft" frosting .....whip the heavy cream until it starts to look curdled. It will then hold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcyerobin
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is a delicious frosting but mine ended up being waaaaay too runny or heavy to frost my strawberry cake. I've looked a couple of things that I may have done wrong....and I did not chill the frosting. However it felt cool and was about as stiff as whipped cream (cool whip), so wasn't sure if maybe the 1&1/2 cup whipped cream is too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is so delicious!! I chilled my bowl, beaters, and whipping cream. I also used 1 cup confectioners sugar instead of granulated. It came out perfect and was super easy to ice the cake with!! Topping it off with some fresh strawberries too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My five year old daughter made this with me yesterday. I usually follow the instructions first time and see what I think and tweak a recipe after. She had carried out the powdered sugar from the pantry and I used it before I realized it called for granulated. This is light and lovely frosting. It is not thick traditional frosting. I would not ice a cake with this one day and leave it for tomorrow's dinner. This is fresh not chemically stabilized icing: it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy enough and pretty yummy and light. Left out in warm kitchen for 1/2 hour while we ate dinner and it melted :/ wondering if I didn't let the peaks get stiff enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josky
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great cream cheese frosting that is fluffier than traditional cream cheese frosting. I used powdered sugar instead but should have reduced quality as it came out a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I did the whipped cream first since I only have one bowl for my mixer. Then I transferred it in another bowl while I mixed the cream cheese then folded it back in. My husband raved about how tasty it was. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed the exact instructions and I have to say I loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettynpink2308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe and it pipes beautifully! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States