Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I'm not sure about this one... I like it yet there's something I dont care for about it. My husband says its too cheesy? maybe too rich? I was nervous because it didnt whip together the easiest but once it came together I liked the consistency. Verdict is still out. I will try it again on a different cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LalaBeansMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Excellent as written. used it on a black forest cake and It was great! Not too sweet. LOVE whipped craem fromsting so much more than buttercream. Not as thick and sweet! Lets the flavors in the cake stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family's favorite is the whipped cream frosting. I put it on my birthday cake and got rave reviews. They were hovering to lick the spoon! I made no changes to the recipe, and followed the directions, it's easy and tasty. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe. Made it for my son's birthday cupcakes and I got several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Love this recipe. I always use it for Strawberry Cake II (also from AR).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was fantastic. I am a fan of whipped icing, because of the light texture of it. However, I have a soft spot for the sweet richness of cream cheese icing. This recipe was the best of both worlds. I would recommend that you make sure your cream and beaters are quite cold, as other have suggested. Also, whip it and then allow it to set up while you are preparing the cream cheese portion. Then fold the whipped cream into the mixture and allow the icing to chill until you need it, with a piece of plastic wrap pressed lightly to the surface to prevent drying or moisture build up. All in all, a perfect frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe Isaacs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This frosting was great! I didn't change anything in the actual recipe, just the method. I made sure to chill the cream, beaters and my bowl before I began and it turned out great; a much better alternative for a lighter "summer" frosting as opposed to a heavier buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is one of the best, easiest, "not to sweet" recipes for frosting. I love to put it on top of lemon cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Needs more stiffness but very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I made this for my daughter's 1st birthday cake, and it was a hit. Though other reviewers recommended confectioner's sugar, I had no problems with regular granulated. I did take the advice of reviewers who suggested chilling both bowl and beaters for whipping the cream. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States