Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Super easy and light frosting! If you like super sweet frosting then you need to add more sugar or pick a different frosting. I did use powdered sugar instead of the granulated but I forgot to put everything in the fridge to cool off beforehand. Otherwise, this was an excellent recipe and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This whipped cream frosting is awesome! But, I had to add another 3 oz. of cream cheese and 2 tbsp. of white sugar and a splash more of vanilla to get it to pipe. I know this goes without saying, but make sure your bowl and beater are well chilled! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Easy to make and fluffy. When making whipped cream, it is a MUST to freeze the bowl and whisk - makes for a sturdy whip cream. Also, be sure your whisk and bowl are free from oils. This recipe is very cream cheesy, so if you don't like too much cream cheese flavor, be sure to adjust recipe to accommodate your tastes. Many reviews said this was "not too sweet" I have to disagree. I didn't even put in the whole amount of sugar and was a bit surprised it was so sweet. Based on reading the other reviews, I thought taking down the sugar for my tastes would be good. For those of you who like things less sweet I recommend 1/2 C of sugar. Next time I make this (there will be definitely a next time) I will add way less sugar, unless I add cocoa powder....or lemon zest...or....mmmm, now I'm ready to make more ;) Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKATWILIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So delicious! I did use powdered sugar, so I think that made it hold its shape better. The flavor was fantastic, tasted exactly like a cream cheese frosting but light and less sweet. I was to to pipe this frosting just fine. I piped fast, as the more the bag was in my had, the warmer the frosting got. Refrigerated, the frosting still held. I also put my metal bowl and beaters in the freezer for my whipped cream for about 10 minutes. It really makes a difference to freeze the bowl/beater, and the metal bowls hold their temperature better than a glass or plastic bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Absolutely yummy! My family does not like sugary frosting. They loved this frosting recipe! I added pistachio flavored jello mix to make it green for a pistachio cake. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
perfect and light... not heavy like some cream cheese coatings can be. perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good recipe. Tastes amazing. I find it amazing that people give bad reviews when it's obvious that THEY did something wrong. Or when they completely change the recipe and then rate the recipe based on the changes they made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I'm not sure about this one... I like it yet there's something I dont care for about it. My husband says its too cheesy? maybe too rich? I was nervous because it didnt whip together the easiest but once it came together I liked the consistency. Verdict is still out. I will try it again on a different cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LalaBeansMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Excellent as written. used it on a black forest cake and It was great! Not too sweet. LOVE whipped craem fromsting so much more than buttercream. Not as thick and sweet! Lets the flavors in the cake stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States