Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I absolutely loved this frosting. I made some filled chocolate cupcakes, and this was the perfect taste to top it off (no pun intended... okay... maybe a little intended!) GREAT alternative to a basic frosting. I had absolutely no troubles with the whipping cream... although, I did soften my cream cheese a bit too much (almost melted! whoops!) It still had a great consistency and held up nicely on my cupcakes. I used a pastry bag to put it in/on my cupcakes, and they looked great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING! i made MINI devils food cupcakes and PIPED this frosting IN the cupcakes (i subbed the powdered sugar as suggested below for the sugar 1 3/4 cup) anyways, and i topped the cupcake with a buttercream (just a generic) and EVERYONE WENT NUTS!!! they said it was the BEST Tasting thing they have ever had! SERIOUSLY the cream Filling MADE THE DIFFERENCE! this is SUCH A great recipe! i am SOOO thrilled to have found it! thank you thank you! and thank you for ALL the suggestions below! xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
AMAZING I cut out half the sugar only becuase I don't like sweet stuff but my husband actually compared it to silk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.dean
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. It is a little soft (hey it is whip cream) but sets up beautifully. I filled and frosted a vanilla two layer cake then popped the whole thing in the freezer for an hour to set up! I topped it with blueberries, raspberries and strawberries and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I used powdered sugar in place of white sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was delicious but I had a hard time getting the whipped cream to blend evenly into the cream cheese - maybe I needed to soften it more. I used the method from "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting" where you simply pour the cream into the cream cheese and sugar mixture. Perfect and perfectly blended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
only frosting i use anymore anyone i make it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I used this on my Carrot Cupcakes and topped it with candied carrot. It was awesome! Piped so pretty. I will use this and variations of it. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used this on chocolate chip cookie + cupcake recipe. It was soooo good! I halved the recipe for 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made this for a devil food cake... YUMMY!!! I already have birthday requests for this yummy frosting. I did add a little vanilla SYRUP to the whipped cream before beating and I did not beat completely so I could beat together with cream cheese mix. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States