Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Best every a must try & then use forever!!! Turned out PERFECT and this was the FIRST time I ever made frosting from scratch!!! Forgot to add vanilla and was still WONDERFUL! Prep time for me was only 10 minutes. Used metal bowl and beaters that I put in freezer for about 10 minutes. Had a very light cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
By far one of the best frostings I've ever made! I used it on strawberry cake and red velvet cake and both times they were a hit. To change it up a bit I added some mint tea flakes and black tea flakes it it, which honestly I wasn't too sure about. However it only made it more delicious. I also used powdered sugar instead of regular sugar and made sure to check the frosting every few beats to reduce over beating. Best whipped cream recipe ever! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Perfect - I agree - just beat till you get peaks, no longer.. this is delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Used ~1 1/4 cups powdered sugar and frosted a cake made from a box. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I absolutely loved this frosting. I made some filled chocolate cupcakes, and this was the perfect taste to top it off (no pun intended... okay... maybe a little intended!) GREAT alternative to a basic frosting. I had absolutely no troubles with the whipping cream... although, I did soften my cream cheese a bit too much (almost melted! whoops!) It still had a great consistency and held up nicely on my cupcakes. I used a pastry bag to put it in/on my cupcakes, and they looked great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING! i made MINI devils food cupcakes and PIPED this frosting IN the cupcakes (i subbed the powdered sugar as suggested below for the sugar 1 3/4 cup) anyways, and i topped the cupcake with a buttercream (just a generic) and EVERYONE WENT NUTS!!! they said it was the BEST Tasting thing they have ever had! SERIOUSLY the cream Filling MADE THE DIFFERENCE! this is SUCH A great recipe! i am SOOO thrilled to have found it! thank you thank you! and thank you for ALL the suggestions below! xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
AMAZING I cut out half the sugar only becuase I don't like sweet stuff but my husband actually compared it to silk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.dean
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. It is a little soft (hey it is whip cream) but sets up beautifully. I filled and frosted a vanilla two layer cake then popped the whole thing in the freezer for an hour to set up! I topped it with blueberries, raspberries and strawberries and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I used powdered sugar in place of white sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was delicious but I had a hard time getting the whipped cream to blend evenly into the cream cheese - maybe I needed to soften it more. I used the method from "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting" where you simply pour the cream into the cream cheese and sugar mixture. Perfect and perfectly blended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States