Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a great frosting. Used 1.5 cups of powdered sugar like others had stated, also put the bowl and beaters in the freezer which I always do when whipping cream. Stood up well, will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing Tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this according to the recipe except I used powdered sugar instead of white sugar. I used it for the extreme chocolate cake from this site (instead of the buttercream frostring it calls for). It was delicious. Everyone loved it and several said it was the best cake frosting they'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Also makes a great fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious! And so easy. I used it in my strawberry shortcake for a little something extra and it turned out amazing. I really hesitate to use plain old whipped cream on stuff after this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackduck, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I was amazed on how easy and delicious this was. I never did this before and was so happy how this held up even pieces left in frig for days after. It was as fresh as the day I put it on my cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Awesome, awesome! The texture was great and the flavor was amazing! Great recipe. I will be using this going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and it was so easy and delicious. It isn't so sweet that it overpowers the cake. It is just the right balance. I did chill my bowl and beaters and it only took about 3-4 minutes to beat the heavy cream to perfection. I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this recipe based exactly on the instructions - love love love how light and perfect sweetness to this recipe. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Sooooo good!!! Used powdered sugar and coconut extract. This recipe is so light and fluffy, great for heavy or more rich cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I converted this recipe to make it low carb. Substituting the sugar with a well rounded cup Nevelle a sugar substitute and added one teaspoon of Amaretto Liquor then used it on a Sugar Free cake. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States