Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Easy to make and is simply amazing. Nothing to add, no further step were taken. Love this and will be used any time frosting is needed. The ONLY problem I had was that, after frosting two French Silk Pies, there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
so, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Light, fluffy, & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leapinlambchop
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made this today because I wanted a whipped cream that I could pipe, and it worked out perfectly. It took awhile for the whipped cream to stiffen, but it was totally worth it. Also I could not fold the whipped cream and cream cheese mixture together very well so I had to mix it for a second and it was still delicious, I couldn't stop eating it right out of the bowl. I did use powdered sugar (about 1.5 cups) I don't know if that would make a difference but it was all I had. Thanks so much for this recipe, I added it to my box and I am sure I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This wasn't exactly the recipe I was looking for, but it ended up to be one of those "golden mistakes" . This is not the type of whipped cream frosting that one would find at a bakery, but it has this nice tang to it that reminds me of cheese kolacky filling. In fact, that inspired me to add a tiny bit of lemon juice to it that really complimented the strawberry filling in the cupcakes I baked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Fabulous! I chilled the metal bowl and beater in freezer for 10 minutes before whipping the heavy whipping cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
best icing ever! i will diffidently do it again what i did is chill bowl and it is important to not whip the cream to much once you have folded the cream cheese i gave it another whip and it ended out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was AMAZING. I was trying to find a frosting that would compliment the flavor of my angel food cupcakes, and then I came across this recipe. I put the frosting into a pastry bag and piped it onto my cupcakes in swirls. I actually started giggling because they looked so perfect and tasted so good. This recipe is definitely a keeper. =D For the record: (I used heavy whipping cream) I whipped the cream in my KitchenAid mixer on the highest speed with the whisk attachment because I couldn't find my hand mixer. It turned out nicely. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Thanks for a great recipe-I read other reviewers and chilled the bowl for whipped cream first. I reversed the order and whipped the cream first and then refrigerated that while I mixed the other ingredients (I used powdered sugar and added some extra-to taste). Then I gently folded in the whipped cream-turned out perfectly (I also didn't let the cream cheese sit out very long before using)! Rave reviews from family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It's lighter then a normal white/cream cheese frosting but has a bit more body then a normal whip cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States