Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I used this on my Carrot Cupcakes and topped it with candied carrot. It was awesome! Piped so pretty. I will use this and variations of it. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used this on chocolate chip cookie + cupcake recipe. It was soooo good! I halved the recipe for 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made this for a devil food cake... YUMMY!!! I already have birthday requests for this yummy frosting. I did add a little vanilla SYRUP to the whipped cream before beating and I did not beat completely so I could beat together with cream cheese mix. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
made this to go on a white cake with a strawberry white chocolate mousse filling and it was perfect. i only used 3/4 of a cup of suagar and it came out perfect. no problems with consistency or taste. as another reveiwer stated be careful when whipping your cream becuse it can go from stiff peaks to overwhipped(aka butter) very fast, also i always use a frozen bowl and beaters to whip cream. this will be my go to cream cheese frosting from now on. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Super easy and light frosting! If you like super sweet frosting then you need to add more sugar or pick a different frosting. I did use powdered sugar instead of the granulated but I forgot to put everything in the fridge to cool off beforehand. Otherwise, this was an excellent recipe and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This whipped cream frosting is awesome! But, I had to add another 3 oz. of cream cheese and 2 tbsp. of white sugar and a splash more of vanilla to get it to pipe. I know this goes without saying, but make sure your bowl and beater are well chilled! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Easy to make and fluffy. When making whipped cream, it is a MUST to freeze the bowl and whisk - makes for a sturdy whip cream. Also, be sure your whisk and bowl are free from oils. This recipe is very cream cheesy, so if you don't like too much cream cheese flavor, be sure to adjust recipe to accommodate your tastes. Many reviews said this was "not too sweet" I have to disagree. I didn't even put in the whole amount of sugar and was a bit surprised it was so sweet. Based on reading the other reviews, I thought taking down the sugar for my tastes would be good. For those of you who like things less sweet I recommend 1/2 C of sugar. Next time I make this (there will be definitely a next time) I will add way less sugar, unless I add cocoa powder....or lemon zest...or....mmmm, now I'm ready to make more ;) Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKATWILIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So delicious! I did use powdered sugar, so I think that made it hold its shape better. The flavor was fantastic, tasted exactly like a cream cheese frosting but light and less sweet. I was to to pipe this frosting just fine. I piped fast, as the more the bag was in my had, the warmer the frosting got. Refrigerated, the frosting still held. I also put my metal bowl and beaters in the freezer for my whipped cream for about 10 minutes. It really makes a difference to freeze the bowl/beater, and the metal bowls hold their temperature better than a glass or plastic bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Absolutely yummy! My family does not like sugary frosting. They loved this frosting recipe! I added pistachio flavored jello mix to make it green for a pistachio cake. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theodore M Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States