Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious! And so easy. I used it in my strawberry shortcake for a little something extra and it turned out amazing. I really hesitate to use plain old whipped cream on stuff after this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackduck, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I was amazed on how easy and delicious this was. I never did this before and was so happy how this held up even pieces left in frig for days after. It was as fresh as the day I put it on my cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Awesome, awesome! The texture was great and the flavor was amazing! Great recipe. I will be using this going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and it was so easy and delicious. It isn't so sweet that it overpowers the cake. It is just the right balance. I did chill my bowl and beaters and it only took about 3-4 minutes to beat the heavy cream to perfection. I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this recipe based exactly on the instructions - love love love how light and perfect sweetness to this recipe. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Sooooo good!!! Used powdered sugar and coconut extract. This recipe is so light and fluffy, great for heavy or more rich cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I converted this recipe to make it low carb. Substituting the sugar with a well rounded cup Nevelle a sugar substitute and added one teaspoon of Amaretto Liquor then used it on a Sugar Free cake. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Best every a must try & then use forever!!! Turned out PERFECT and this was the FIRST time I ever made frosting from scratch!!! Forgot to add vanilla and was still WONDERFUL! Prep time for me was only 10 minutes. Used metal bowl and beaters that I put in freezer for about 10 minutes. Had a very light cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
By far one of the best frostings I've ever made! I used it on strawberry cake and red velvet cake and both times they were a hit. To change it up a bit I added some mint tea flakes and black tea flakes it it, which honestly I wasn't too sure about. However it only made it more delicious. I also used powdered sugar instead of regular sugar and made sure to check the frosting every few beats to reduce over beating. Best whipped cream recipe ever! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Perfect - I agree - just beat till you get peaks, no longer.. this is delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States