Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
All I can say is WOW! Made a cherry chip boxed cake for my daughter's birthday and realized that I had no frosting. Found this recipe and had all the ingredients (lucky me!). This was excellent considering it was a last minute throw together. All our guests raved! I think I want to make fruit tarts with this as the topping...endless possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
The flavor is wonderful but I had to add 2 cups of confectionary sugar to make it work as a frosting. It's just too thin a consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe. People accustomed to Asian pastries find typical American frosting and cakes too sweet and this is a light frosting that is delicious and easy to work with. I cut the sugar to 3/4c and it was sweet enough. I didn't have any problems with frosting being too runny. It may help to know that the "Joy of Cooking" says that beating the cream cheese too long will make it lose its stiffness. So, only beat the cream cheese mixture until just blended and smooth and fold in the whipped cream and don't use the mixer again for this step. Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wonderful frosting, just the way it is. I am typically not a big fan of whipped cream frosting, and I don't know exactly how it's made, but this had a nice rich texture and flavor, I think because of the cream cheese. We had it on a plain white cake and loved it. However, my cake looked nothing like the one in the picture. I wish the artistic ability automatically came with making the frosting : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just ok for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Perfect and delicious! Will make this again and again!!~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Fantastic...used powered sugar and low fat cream cheese. My new favorite frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Lick the bowl delicious! Not too sweet, just right! I can't wait to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Normally I stick to butter cream frosting but I wanted to try something different. I love this frosting. What I do to be able to pipe it is I make the frosting one day before I plan on using it and put it in the fridge over night. That makes it much easier to use. Thank you for posting this, its awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I don't know why I haven't reviewed this recipe -- I've been using it for over 3 years now. It's a soft, light casual frosting to swirl in billows nice and thick. I actually prefer to frost the cake the night before serving and let the frosting settle a bit in the fridge, it's still light that way but just a bit denser. It goes particularly well with cakes containing citrus flavor or filled with lemon curd. Leftover frosting is great on strawberries. You MUST beat the cream cheese and sugar mixture until it's smooth as silk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States