Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This wasn't exactly the recipe I was looking for, but it ended up to be one of those "golden mistakes" . This is not the type of whipped cream frosting that one would find at a bakery, but it has this nice tang to it that reminds me of cheese kolacky filling. In fact, that inspired me to add a tiny bit of lemon juice to it that really complimented the strawberry filling in the cupcakes I baked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Fabulous! I chilled the metal bowl and beater in freezer for 10 minutes before whipping the heavy whipping cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
best icing ever! i will diffidently do it again what i did is chill bowl and it is important to not whip the cream to much once you have folded the cream cheese i gave it another whip and it ended out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was AMAZING. I was trying to find a frosting that would compliment the flavor of my angel food cupcakes, and then I came across this recipe. I put the frosting into a pastry bag and piped it onto my cupcakes in swirls. I actually started giggling because they looked so perfect and tasted so good. This recipe is definitely a keeper. =D For the record: (I used heavy whipping cream) I whipped the cream in my KitchenAid mixer on the highest speed with the whisk attachment because I couldn't find my hand mixer. It turned out nicely. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Thanks for a great recipe-I read other reviewers and chilled the bowl for whipped cream first. I reversed the order and whipped the cream first and then refrigerated that while I mixed the other ingredients (I used powdered sugar and added some extra-to taste). Then I gently folded in the whipped cream-turned out perfectly (I also didn't let the cream cheese sit out very long before using)! Rave reviews from family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It's lighter then a normal white/cream cheese frosting but has a bit more body then a normal whip cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
All I can say is WOW! Made a cherry chip boxed cake for my daughter's birthday and realized that I had no frosting. Found this recipe and had all the ingredients (lucky me!). This was excellent considering it was a last minute throw together. All our guests raved! I think I want to make fruit tarts with this as the topping...endless possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
The flavor is wonderful but I had to add 2 cups of confectionary sugar to make it work as a frosting. It's just too thin a consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe. People accustomed to Asian pastries find typical American frosting and cakes too sweet and this is a light frosting that is delicious and easy to work with. I cut the sugar to 3/4c and it was sweet enough. I didn't have any problems with frosting being too runny. It may help to know that the "Joy of Cooking" says that beating the cream cheese too long will make it lose its stiffness. So, only beat the cream cheese mixture until just blended and smooth and fold in the whipped cream and don't use the mixer again for this step. Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wonderful frosting, just the way it is. I am typically not a big fan of whipped cream frosting, and I don't know exactly how it's made, but this had a nice rich texture and flavor, I think because of the cream cheese. We had it on a plain white cake and loved it. However, my cake looked nothing like the one in the picture. I wish the artistic ability automatically came with making the frosting : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States