Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Yana
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Although delicious, this was not what I was looking for in a frosting. It turned out incredibly runny and I ended up having to dip the tops of my cupcakes in order to apply it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Delicious! I used this on a pumpkin cake for my daughter's first birthday. It was light with just a touch of sweetness, perfect for the occasion and cake. This is going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent, very light and decadent. I used it to decorate a rich chocolate cake. Very good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAVYA29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This turned out very well! It was very easy to make and tasted good with my vanilla cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Fabulous! I've made this many times, to rave reviews. It's light, fluffy, and has none of that crisco aftertaste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Fantastic! I've added a 1/4 of a vial of Dr. O's lemon flavour. Also, once I've folded the whipped cream into the cream cheese frosting, I whipped it for about 30 seconds on medium-low. It's important NOT TO OVERWHIP it, so you have to pay attention. The flavour was fantastic, the texture silky, and it worked wonderfully with sponge cake and strawberries. I made this cake for a friends's brithday today and it was a huge success! We also had to transport it for an hour, and it held up wonderfully right out of my fridge and back into one once we arrived at our destination. Thank you, Tom Parker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lublin, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made this for cake for my mother's birthday. My mom said she had never seen cake fly out of the house so quickly! It was outstanding! I followed the advice of others and used confectioner's sugar, and also a cold bowl and beaters. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I agree - better as a filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is the best frosting ever! The perfect sweetness, creaminess & great consistancy for spreading on a cake! Also, it is extremely easy to make... This is going to be the frosting on my son's first birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I loved this frosting and it was very easy for me to make. I don't bake often so I followed some of the other recomendations like making the whip cream first in a chilled bowl with cold cream and beaters. I made the cream cheese mix in the warmed bowl and evrything turned out perfect. Thanks Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States