Whipped Cream Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is my first time trying this recipe and I must say it was very easy to make but I did add a bit more sugar. I added 2 tbls. more so next time I will make it I will put 1/4 cup of sugar. It will be perfect to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I, like one of the other reviewers, looked at different food websites and wasted a lot of time!I finally looked at your site,which I should have done in the first place and found what I was looking for within minutes. This is a great recipe for puff pastry Cream Horns.I did add more confectioners'sugar(Ihave a really big sweet tooth). Thank you Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I filled eclairs with this and they were excellent. The only change I made was to increase the sugar to 4 Tbsps as when I tasted it before I whipped it, it was not quite sweet enough for my sweet tooth. Even with the increase of the sugar it wasn't terribly sweet but we liked it better. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I used this for a frosting on a lemon filled spongecake roll. It turned out perfectly and I didn't have to worry about plain whipped cream turning watery on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I used vanilla and almond extract for flavor. I also used splenda. I whipped a bit more after I notice the soft picks then I stopped to make the gelatin. The tricky part is to keep the gelatin from getting hard, which I did by putting a bit more water and keep stirring before putting it into the whipping. After a few seconds when it wasn't hot I put it in the cream and immediately beat it. It worked and It was a great topping for my key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This was a great recipe, I have never had luck getting whipped cream to stay whipped for me, but this was just the right consistency. However I did add 1 more tablespoon of sugar, as I thought it tasted to milky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I have made this several times. I usually and cocoa powder and increase the sugar to at least 1/2 cup or more depending on the amount of cocoa I use. This is wonderful as a filling or frosting and there is very little that soaks into the cake. It doesn't turn watery like other whipped creams. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This is a really light and fluffy pastry cream. It is perfect for a rolled chocolate cake or filling in just about anything! I will keep this recipe on hand and use it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Made this as topping on banana cream pies. It was great! As other reviewers recommended, I increased the powdered sugar to 1/4 cup. Thanks, Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I can’t give this recipe enough stars!! I used it to frost a tres leches (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Tres-Leches-Milk-Cake/Detail.aspx) cake and it never became runny or watery it stayed perfectly on the cake and didn’t soak in either! I usually don’t make my own whipped cream because I have so much trouble with it, but this has just made it so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States