Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This is light and not overly sweet. I used non-fat cream cheese, and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Awesome frosting!! Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. I added some pure vanilla, and enjoyed the "extra" on grahm crackers. Will use this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I tried this one first before I found the other (Whipped Cream Frosting by Tom Parker - same guy??) which is the same as this and read reviews from both. I concur with most, this is the best frosting; I love cream cheese frosting and I love freshly whipped cream and together it is oh! so mmm. Hits you right there, deliciously. Goes with everything and keeps well too, Though I love having sneaky spoonfuls of it dipped lightly in homemade caramel sauce, of course a cake could be frosted just that way too, and more. Did I say this is good? ;) Good one. Thanks, to both Toms and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sereneblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This is a simple, no fuss recipe, and is just heavenly. Very light with a subtle cream cheese flavouring. After reading some reviews that it could be little runny,and wanting it for a cake filling I cut the sugar amount by half. I had so many comments about the cake and the way it tasted. I did white cake with thickened Rasberry Coulis and Whipped Cream Cheese Filling. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This was the best frosting I have ever tasted! I made it to go with a gingerbread cake and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Very light, not too sweet, applied to the cake beautifully. My family loved this recipe. And I enjoyed the easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This is THE frosting to use!! I got such compliments on it!I made it w/ Strawberry Cake 2 I believe from this site (which ever one said mashed strawberries in it), I followed the directions exactly, but added some red food coloring to make it pink (I made a double layer heart shaped cake). It came out perfect! We all really DID lick the bowl too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I baked a cake for my best friend at work, and used this frosting. It was a big hit! People thought I could actually cook! I thought it was very easy to make, and I would definitely use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This frosting is absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!! Goes with almost any cake recipe! If I could give it 20 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This is absolutely the most wonderful frosting I have ever made! It is light and yet very creamy. And it supberb on lemon pudding cupcakes! Everyone has to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States