Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is a staple piped cupcake topper in my house. I generally whip light cream cheese with 1/2c granulated sugar, then whip the cream separately with the other 1/2 cup granulated sugar and vanilla added gradually. Whip until almost butter! Then fold both together. I can pipe this without issue. (Or eat it straight from the bowl, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Needed something light to use instead of whipped cream on Key Lime Tarts. This was perfect- it piped on and held its' shape overnight in the fridge and for several hours at room temperature. I prepared exactly according to directions. I did chill my bowl and wire whisk in the freezer before whipping the cream. I also piped it into the center of raspberries and served for dessert tonight- yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I followed it as written & it was perfect. We liked it even better the next day after it was refrigerated. I frosted a banana cake with it & it was delicous. Can't wait to try it on carrot cake & hummingbird cake. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kinu
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I think this recipe was the best so far! I wanted to make something light and airy for my daughters birthday. Not too sweet and still easy to pipe. This was that recipe. I was able to cover my daughters first birthday cake successfully. As others have said I couldn't stop licking the bowl. My friend wouldn't let me throw away the pipe she wanted to lick all of the icing from the bag and couldn't stop digging into my bowl as I worked to finish the cake. It was a complete success! I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY! I didn't have any trouble with the consistency. I whipped the the heavy cream with a hand mixer for about 15-20minutes. I used COLD BOWL with COLD MIXER ATTACHMENTS. I had the metal mixing bowl in the freezer for at least 20minutes. UNDER THE BOWL was an ice pack. The cream cheese was set out at ROOM TEMPERATURE for 2 hours. For anyone adding food coloring I put my color into the cream cheese mixture with the other ingredients. It was a very simple recipe! I am a complete amateur and it was perfect so I am pretty sure anyone can do it and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious without being overly, cloyingly sweet. I've used this recipe quite a few times, mainly for birthday cake frostings. I've tried both white sugar vs. powdered sugar and honestly don't notice a difference. I generally have leftovers, and it keeps nicely in the fridge for a few days - - it also makes a nice fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
As is it was grainy so i changed it up by making another batch with powdered sugar and that was better. I only used one cup of powdered sugar. I frosted sam's carrot cake from this site with this and it was a light and delicious compliment. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I just made this to put on top of my carrot cupcakes! Turned out wonderful and was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a wonderful icing recipe! If you follow the directions it will turn out as it's supposed to. I make this everytime I bake cupcakes and it never disapoints. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was fantastic. It was the first frosting recipe I have used, but having made cheesecakes in the past, I took the advice of warming the bowl to mix the cream cheese with up. that worked really well and I didnt have any lumps! I also chilled the bowl and beaters used to whip the cream. Will definitely be using again, TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
BEST frosting EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States