Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is sooo good. The frosting came out perfect! I piped it onto marbled vanilla/choc cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a wonderful, light cream cheese frosting. Perfect for carrot cake. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used it for a cake filling on a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. It was delicious! I did use this recipe for cupcakes because I love it so much. I just used 1/2 cup powdered sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar to thicken it up. I piped it using tip 1M and they came out beautiful. FYI:I added fondant flowers but by the next day the fondant started to melt. They were fine for the party but the left over cupcakes were not so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I used 2 cups powdered sugar and a container of Cool Whip. It turned out great and was easy to pipe and decorate. I will defiantly use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Wonderful! I used this frosting for cupcakes I brought to my husbands platoon (Army). Here at Fort Bliss it can be REALLY hot so I was worried about it melting. But it held up perfectly, even kept the details I piped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Honestly, sooo many reviews complaining of being to runny. I adapted this by my own venture: 8 oz cream cheese softened 1 vanilla Hunts Pudding Cup 1tsp vanilla Beat w mixer til smooth Fold in 8 oz cool whip UNBELIEVABLE!! So good you'll eat it til you're sick. PS- I frosted a 9x13 with this and embellished the entire cake with sliced strawberries. I used a french vanilla white cake. Apologies for the modification....however this adaptation recipe is definitely worthy of a piping bag!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
topped my strawberry cupcakes with this fantastic frosting, my only suggestion is to place items in freezing in between mixing, then refrigerate until the cream cheese sets back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is to die for!!!! I have been searching for a recipe for whipped cream cheese frosting and I found it!! I made red velvet cupcakes and made this frosting-need I say it made a big hit. My daughters had friends over and they licked the bowel, not to mention the left over they were using animal crackers to eat the left over! I am very pleased with the outcome and I plan to use it today the 4th of July. It is out of this world!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
i am 13 and i easily made this recipe for my moms b day i have made it before and everyone loved it i follow the recipe exactly. but i add about a cup of whip cream to it to make it a little bit more fluffy. i blended it with an electric mixer for about 4-5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KassidyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Best. Frosting. Ever.!! I'm not a frosting lover, I prefer plain cake, but this is absolutely amazing! Light, fluffy, not too sweet, perfect consistency. I doubled the recipe and frosted a chocolate layer cake with it. I can't wait to try it tomorrow with the cake. Even my husband loves this frosting, and he is not a fan of sweet things at all. He took off with the bowl to lick it clean. Oh, I did use powdered sugar instead of regular white sugar. I substituted 1 cup white sugar with 1 3/4 cup powdered sugar (and then doubled it since I doubled the recipe). I just thought the texture would be better with powdered sugar. Anyway, this frosting is so good I would give it even more stars if it was possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States