Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Thank you Chubbs, Cindy and Tom, my first time with this frosting is a success! I used the balloon wisk on my Kitchen Aid 600 to whip the heavy cream first, scraped it into another bowl and refrigerated it. Then I put on the paddle and whipped up the cream cheese and other ingredients. I like the addition of salt. I was a little worried about the cream cheese mixture being a little too stiff for folding so I set the metal mixer bowl in warm water in my sink for a few seconds. Then I brought the whipped heavy cream out of the fridge and used my best folding technique. I don't make sweets often but when I do this frosting is worth my while. However it will never go on my red velvet, that is received for a roux frosting only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this frosting for carrot cake cupcakes, but I used "whipped" cream instead of heavy whipping cream, confectioners (powdered) sugar and added 1 egg white for a creamer texture. I had no lumps at all. Perfect frosting. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
this works really good with red velvet cake or cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Mmm this was very good. I used 1 3/4 cup powdered sugar as another review recommended and I had no trouble piping or holding its shape on my cupcakes. Looking to use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A fantastic frosting --- very light! It would never work on a heavy cake (like a carrot cake), but I made the red velvet cupcakes on this site submitted by McCormicks and it was DIVINE! Definitely a keeper! I'm in full agreement about the fact that it would never work as a "piping" frosting, but a chocolate cake or put in between some chocolate cookies for a "sandwich," it would be awesome --- a great topping for puddings, fruit, or lemon bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerri Buiting

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just made this today and it is so delicious!! Making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This frosting is amazing. Not too sweet, perfect for cupcakes. I used 1 cup powdered sugar instead. I've also made it with 3 tsp of cocoa powder and it tasted great. I found my go-to cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This frosting tastes great but it is a little too runny to actually do more than just "slather" it on the cake. It's delicious but not great if you are trying to make something look pretty! I would recommend maybe adding powdered sugar to thicken it? Or possibly using less whipping cream? Or maybe putting it in the refrigerator for a while first?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States