Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I loved the smooth texture with the cream cheese taste. I'd never piped frosting before so they weren't all that pretty, but I had no problems (which kind of surprised me). I didn't change a thing, but I was careful to make my whipped cream very thick and blended it with the cream cheese carefully to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is simply the best of both worlds in cake icings! I usually just do whipped cream with my choice of flavors. But my husband wanted cream cheese icing on his coconut cake. So, I saw this one on the side border of the page and thought it would be perfect, and it is! This turned out really well! It is super easy to make and really easy to keep it firm. You do not have to change the sugar you use. Use granulated sugar. You do not need powdered sugar to make this work. First, I left my cream cheese in the package on my counter for 6 hours prior to whipping it up with the sugar and flavorings. I usually leave mine out overnight. That is totally safe and works well. Make sure it is really soft and then beat it with a hand mixer for a couple of minutes until the lumps work out. Simple easy peasy. Second, while you are mixing the cream cheese have the metal bowl for the whipping cream in the deep freeze. That will keep the bowl cold and will help speed the process of whipping the cream. Third, make sure the whipping cream is heavy and that it is in the fridge right up until you whip it. Whip the cream on a higher setting. I use my cuisinart 7 speed hand mixer at 5 speed. Make sure you scrape the cream into the beaters while mixing, makes it go faster. Then I folded, not mixed or stirred or blended, it into the cream cheese. Then I put wrap on the bowl and put in freezer until I had my cake area ready to frost. Wahlah perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I add one cup of crushed raspberries to the cream cheese sugar mix , beat until creamy then fold in the whipped cream. I use this frosting on strawberry/raspberry cake, then sprinkle coconut on top. My family calls it Zinger cake. It gets rave reviews whenever I bring it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Somebody call the police (this frosting is SO good), it's criminal! Takes just about any cake from good to great. I've made it several times now, but I used it on banana cake today. O. M. G. I added 2 mashed bananas to the frosting, and they took me away in handcuffs. Yum. Yum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness, please disregard the negative reviews! This recipe is totally worth a try. I just finished my first batch for a carrot cake & had to save a big scoop for myself after frosting it! The texture is perfect! Just be sure to have your cream whipped & it all falls together PERFECTLY. I added a aqueeze of lemon juice & it gave it a great citrus flavor. If you love cream cheese frosting this recipe is a must! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
this is the best whipped frosting i have ever made!!!! turned out perfectly!!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Absolutely DEVINE!!! So light and fluffy. Really good on red velvet cupcakes. I used castor sugar instead of normal white sugar and it came out light and dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby
Home Town: Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it was so good i made this for a gathering and everybody loved it!!!!!!!! five stars i would give it more if i could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakegirl29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Light cream cheese icing is exceptional with banana nut bite mini cupcakes! I made a tray of 48 and they were completely GONE at a brunch this morning. I used less sugar and whipped cream cheese which was phenomenal!! Bravo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Made this last night for some gluten free chocolate cupcakes. The frosting was amazing! My new favorite. I used two cups of whipping cream instead of the cup and a half since thats what was in the container. I kept everythiing else the same. Whip the whipping cream in a bowl and beater from the freezer and whip until its very stiff. Put the whipped cream in the fridge while you do the cream cheese. Beat the rest of the ingredients until very smooth. Even after its incorporated you need to make sure the keep going. Then fold in the whipping cream slowly until combined. Ive also folded in frozen raspberries and used as a filling for cupcakes. SOOO soooo good. I will be using this for all my cakes. Next Im going to try it with marscapone cheese for an italian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krishoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States