Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Excellent! I used this on the Banana Cake VI recipe on this site, and it was amazing. My husband said this frosting really made the whole dessert complete. Super easy to make and it isnt heavy. Very light and tasty! A keeper! I plan on using it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
WOW.... I can't believe I did this right.... but its really easy if you follow the instructions.. but its also better to use powder surgar as well.. When you mix the cream cheese make sure its at room temp , use a spoon to mix the vanilla extract and sugar once you get it all mix to where you see a look kind of creamy get your wisk an then continue to mix to get any lumps out & real creamy..... Now the key to this frosting is WHIPPING THE HEAVY WHIPPING CREAM... I used a stainsless steel bowl that I had in the Freezer 2 hours freezing I also froze my blender mix utensils . I poured the whipping cream into the cold bowl & begin mixing. BE PATIENT this takes about 5 - 12 minutes of mixing.. I started with it on low setting 1 then escalated to 5.. You continue to mix till it thickens so that it will be popping off the mixer .. It will look like very firm whipped cream. Yes it needs to be firm so you can fold it into the cream cheese mixture. Get your flat spatula pull the whipped cream out of the bowl start folding & steering it in the bowl. I pulled some , mixed some, pull so more into the mix till I got all the whipped cream out of the bowl. Now as you stir this will look like a smooth creamy frosting. I then put it in the fridge to chill while my cake cools down... FOLLOW THE RECIPE EXACTLY... THIS WILL TURN OUT PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Modified this recipe to use powdered sugar, as other reviewers have suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Yum! What an amazingly light and fluffy frosting with the perfect cream cheese taste. And it was sooooo easy to make (just as the recipe instructed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This frosting is fabulous! I made it for my family at Easter and put it on Devils Food cupcakes and everyone loved it so much they had 2 cupcakes! I didn't have any problems with it being lumpy or too soft like some people complained about. The key is to make sure your whipped cream is whipped until firm and if you set the cream cheese out for 30 minutes or so before using, it blends perfectly resulting in a smooth delicious frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
great frosting!!! would not change a thing. put on top of carrot cupcakes. they disappeared. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fantastic!!! I made this exactly as the recipe was written, and it's to die for! We were all fighting to lick the bowl. I used it to frost a carrot cake and it was the best part of the cake. I love that it's not too sweet. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe and added a tiny bit of fresh lemon juice and a little fresh grated lemon peel and it turned out perfectly. This is the best cream cheese frosting I've ever eaten. I used in on Sam's Favorite Carrot Cake. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a light and very lovely icing. My 5 year old son loved it! I found it helpful to have the cream cheese at room temperature, it was very easy to whip. The end result was smooth icing with no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good taste, light and fluffy. The best cream cheese frosting I've ever had. Only problem I had was cream cheese mixture didn't fold smoothly into whipped cream, was a little lumpy and the lumps were not there prior to folding in. There will definately be another time with this recipe, maybe then it will be smoother or more combined is more accurate. Also, there was no way you could pipe this frosting, not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States