Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Delicious! So easy to make and the best cream cheese icing I've tried. Even better than the fancy cupcake shops! Just cream chees-y enough without being too sweet. Perfect for red velvet cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is the BEST FROSTING EVER! PERIOD! It is so delicious, not too sweet, is very fluffy and so so easy to whip up!!! Much better than frostings that call for confectioner's sugar, in my opinion. If you want to pipe it, just put it in the fridge to chill. Worked great for me! Thanks so much for posting - everyone that tried this frosting LOVED IT!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
A delicious light cream cheese taste! Good consistency that held up over time. I only whipped to soft peak stage and it was very creamy! It was not very smooth when spread, however. Will try to go to stiff peak stage to see difference next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is my favourite recipe for frosting. I make it exactly as the recipe states. I use it on everything, cakes, cinnamon buns (a fav), you name it. I have never had any problems with it being runny, i have had a few little lumps of cream cheese, but no one seemed to notice. As one reviewer said, whip the cream first and make sure its nice and stiff before you mix the cream cheese part, the oil from the cream cheese will affect the whipping cream if you do it the other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious! I served it with pumpkin pancakes and it paired perfectly. I will try powdered sugar next time instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Excellent!! Not a single change, was able to pipe onto carrot muffins with no problem!! Will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is YUMMMMMY! Perfect cake filling, don't think I'd try to top the cake with it, but it isn't hard to make. Just follow the advise and use a chilled bowl & beater for the whipping cream and I beat the cream cheese until creamy smooth. I'd guess for about 5 minutes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I loved the smooth texture with the cream cheese taste. I'd never piped frosting before so they weren't all that pretty, but I had no problems (which kind of surprised me). I didn't change a thing, but I was careful to make my whipped cream very thick and blended it with the cream cheese carefully to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is simply the best of both worlds in cake icings! I usually just do whipped cream with my choice of flavors. But my husband wanted cream cheese icing on his coconut cake. So, I saw this one on the side border of the page and thought it would be perfect, and it is! This turned out really well! It is super easy to make and really easy to keep it firm. You do not have to change the sugar you use. Use granulated sugar. You do not need powdered sugar to make this work. First, I left my cream cheese in the package on my counter for 6 hours prior to whipping it up with the sugar and flavorings. I usually leave mine out overnight. That is totally safe and works well. Make sure it is really soft and then beat it with a hand mixer for a couple of minutes until the lumps work out. Simple easy peasy. Second, while you are mixing the cream cheese have the metal bowl for the whipping cream in the deep freeze. That will keep the bowl cold and will help speed the process of whipping the cream. Third, make sure the whipping cream is heavy and that it is in the fridge right up until you whip it. Whip the cream on a higher setting. I use my cuisinart 7 speed hand mixer at 5 speed. Make sure you scrape the cream into the beaters while mixing, makes it go faster. Then I folded, not mixed or stirred or blended, it into the cream cheese. Then I put wrap on the bowl and put in freezer until I had my cake area ready to frost. Wahlah perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I add one cup of crushed raspberries to the cream cheese sugar mix , beat until creamy then fold in the whipped cream. I use this frosting on strawberry/raspberry cake, then sprinkle coconut on top. My family calls it Zinger cake. It gets rave reviews whenever I bring it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States