Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It did not whip up correctly for me it came out like Crème fraîche slightly sour and soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
i absolutely loved this reciped!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda3242001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good. I cut the cream down to 1 1/3 cups and it whipped nicely. I was able to cut the cake bars I was using it on immediately and the frosting stayed put nicely. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
A little on the grainy side, but it tasted good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
LOVE IT! I followed the recipe and the advice to use 1 3/4 powdered sugar. Whipped the cream and put it in the freezer while blending the cream cheese and sugar. I used Neufchâtel cheese because it was all I had, it turned out perfect. Did not chill or warm any bowls, and when I added the cream I whipped it on the highest speed for about 30 seconds and it was perfect consistency. It piped out fabulously straight from the mixer and was not runny at all. I used my kitchen aid mixer with metal bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is sooo good. The frosting came out perfect! I piped it onto marbled vanilla/choc cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a wonderful, light cream cheese frosting. Perfect for carrot cake. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used it for a cake filling on a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. It was delicious! I did use this recipe for cupcakes because I love it so much. I just used 1/2 cup powdered sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar to thicken it up. I piped it using tip 1M and they came out beautiful. FYI:I added fondant flowers but by the next day the fondant started to melt. They were fine for the party but the left over cupcakes were not so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I used 2 cups powdered sugar and a container of Cool Whip. It turned out great and was easy to pipe and decorate. I will defiantly use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Wonderful! I used this frosting for cupcakes I brought to my husbands platoon (Army). Here at Fort Bliss it can be REALLY hot so I was worried about it melting. But it held up perfectly, even kept the details I piped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States