Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious without being overly, cloyingly sweet. I've used this recipe quite a few times, mainly for birthday cake frostings. I've tried both white sugar vs. powdered sugar and honestly don't notice a difference. I generally have leftovers, and it keeps nicely in the fridge for a few days - - it also makes a nice fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
As is it was grainy so i changed it up by making another batch with powdered sugar and that was better. I only used one cup of powdered sugar. I frosted sam's carrot cake from this site with this and it was a light and delicious compliment. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I just made this to put on top of my carrot cupcakes! Turned out wonderful and was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a wonderful icing recipe! If you follow the directions it will turn out as it's supposed to. I make this everytime I bake cupcakes and it never disapoints. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was fantastic. It was the first frosting recipe I have used, but having made cheesecakes in the past, I took the advice of warming the bowl to mix the cream cheese with up. that worked really well and I didnt have any lumps! I also chilled the bowl and beaters used to whip the cream. Will definitely be using again, TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
BEST frosting EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I think this recipe is excellent for people like who don't like really sweet frosting. It is a great alternative for buttercream. I have seen a lot of people comment on how runny it is. This will happen if you don't thoroughly whip your cream. It needs to be REALLY stiff. I also refrigerate the frosting overnight if I am going to pipe it. It will lose a little bit of the shape, but not a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Mine came out plenty firm to pipe onto cupcakes. Great taste! Added some cocoa powder to half of it to make chocolate icing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
great recipe! I didn't have any lumps, I stirred (with a fork) room temp cream cheese with sugar vanilla and salt until smooth. Then folded into whip cream it was easy and perfect. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I am not a "part time cake decorator" but I have tried this recipe many many times and it came out delicious and not too runny! To the ones saying that this icing is too runny, you obviously did not read the instructions right. i didn't change anything about this recipe and was perfect! All the directions say is to beat the whipping cream until STIFF PEAKS FORM, if you use a whisk for this it will obviously take a while for it to form peaks so i recommend using the electric beater, i also got a larger bowl filled with ice under the whipping cream bowl so it forms peaks quicker and it wouldn't melt. The other thing is when you are done making the cream cheese part that you make sure you FOLD it into the whipped cream, DO NOT whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States