Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Started with the cream cheese portion, to which I also added about 1/3 cup of fresh strawberry purée, whipped the cream in frozen bowl, folded the cream cheese mixture into the whipped cream instead of the reverse, which helped keep it colder. Worked out perfectly. A total keeper!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Pierson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy T
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So amazing! It has a very nicely balanced flavor of cream cheese, and light as a cloud. I also used 1 3/4 cup of powdered sugar as others have mentioned. Powdered sugar has a hint of corn starch, which in turn stabilizes the whipped cream more. As you can see in the photo I posted, it piped beautifully! I even topped each cupcake with a whole strawberry! The strawberry did not fall off, or droop to the side. It stayed put - even through a 20 minute car ride on my lap! I also used the frosting to fill each cupcake... Used a small round cookie cutter to pop out the center of each, diced up strawberries, fold berries into the frosting to "thin it out" some, bagged it, piped it in the center, covered it with the cake cutout, piped on frosting (without the chopped strawberries), and topped with a whole strawberry. The end result - a lot of "ooohs and ahhhs" and many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The BEST cream cheese frosting I have ever made! I used 1 3/4 cups of powdered sugar instead of the sugar. It firms it up just right. Just make sure you beat the heavy cream and then fold it together. My family and friends just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Recipe's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Light and creamy and oh so delicious. I make sure to beat the whipped cream until it is very stiff, and beat the cream cheese mixture until the texture from the sugar is no longer noticeable. Spreads nicely this way, and keeps its shape if chilled before serving. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So good you can eat it by the spoonful (well maybe bowlful!). I have made this probably 2 dozen times. Turns out amazing every single time. Great as frosting and doubles as a fruit dip if have extra. So tasty and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Followed tips (frozen bowl and whip, cold cream cheese, etc)....STILL super soft. I was trying to frost a tall round layer cake. Serious runny melted look after prepping per the recipe. There's no way it would've held up to the sides of a vertical cake wall. Had to dump in about 1-1/2 cups of powdered sugar to stiffen and that was only marginally helpful. Overall, quite a disappointment as a "frosting". The only reason I give it 3 stars is because I think I've just discovered a great new filling for one of my puff pastry desserts. The people who said it would make a good fruit dip were also right on the money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LSBrown
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I let the cream cheese get to room temperature, and beat it slightly to ensure it will fold well. I ALWAYS whip the cream in a chilled bowl (make sure you get nice peaks!), and I've never had a problem with it being runny. For some cakes, I use vanilla bean paste, which gives you great vanilla speckles. Be sure to fold gently... no mixing! Everyone loves this frosting; It is always a winner, and pipes extremely well! If you are topping cupcakes, be sure to half the recipe to save your ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love, Love, Loved it!!!!!!!! I put it on a Mexican Fruit Cake. My husband loved it. The neighbors (4 different families) loved it. Took it to a family potluck and they all loved it. It's really not difficult. You just have to whip the cream enough, use powdered sugar, and you will have no problems. I feel like a rock star. Thanks for a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This has to be one of the best cream cheese frosting recipes I've ever made. I followed the Recipe and had no problems with it at all. For those who aren't Bakers the longer you beat the cream cheese and sugar together The smoother the product.. Five stars hands down!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States