Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
powdered sugar works best, so it's not gritty. You HAVE to take your time with this and really make sure the cream peaks! Otherwise it can be kinda runny. a clean, DRY and cool / cold bowl helps. Delicious recipe and always runs the risk of not making it onto the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
So good not too sweet, I will never buy pre-made frosting again. Easy to make. I made half and still ended up with extra after frosting 18 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I see where a lot of people are having issues with runny frosting. I have not had this problem with this recipe, but I have had that issue in the past with whipped cream. I use 1c powdered sugar and when the cream cheese mix seemed too stiff I added just a little granulated sugar to thin it out. I have found that using just granulated sugar makes it too loose. The powdered sugar stiffens and gives it more of a frosting consistency. Also I refrigerate my frosting until cake is totally cooled or served warm and add frosting at the table. (makes a yummy gooey mess with warm spice cupcakes) I love this recipe: I dislike too sweet, grainy frostings; this is perfect, low sugar, light, and easy to substitute fake sugar(splenda) for all the diabetics. But the Splenda will make it more runny than powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I cut the recipe in half to make less, however I think I might have used the same amount of sugar... It was delicious... It was not runny I used it on top of cupcakes. I think it's possible the people who experienced it being runny you did not beat your heavy cream long enough. And I did not beat the whipped cream and the cream cheese together I mixed it in with a spatula. Definitly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I read the majority of the comments before i made them, some of which scared me, almost to the point of not trying it. However, with such high ratings, I figured it was successful for more people than it wasn't, so I went for it. A coworker had asked for a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting, and I wanted something light. I followed the instructions to a T, with the exception of adding 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa with the sugar (I used granulated white), and the results were superb! I used my Kitchen-Aid stand-up mixer, and literally drizzled the chilled whipping cream into the bowl as it was mixing. It turned out to be the perfect consistency for frosting (not for decorating) - exactly as the poster said - and it wasn't too sweet. In a word, it was PERFECT! My niece, who hates frosting, tasted it and told me I could use it on all her cakes! I am still trying to find the perfect buttercream, but this is going to be my go-to frosting. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This tastes divine. The only problem I had was trying to mix the cream cheese mixture with the whipped cream -- it was very hard to get them to mix completely and smoothly. Some say that this doesn't pipe well or hold up well, but that was not my experience. I piped this onto cupcakes for my son's birthday, and it held up perfectly outdoors in 65 degrees for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this frosting for the sweetheart cupcakes on this website and it was a hit! One coworker told me that they wanted more of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tried this tonight, haven't eaten it with the cake yet, but it tasted so amazing that it was hard to get any of it onto the cake without getting eaten first :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I could drink it it's so good. I think it's an easy enough, perfect recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Amazing! Made this with Black Magic Cake. Did confectioners sugar, about a cup and a half, and a tiny bit of cornstarch as suggested by another review. It was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States