Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Honestly, sooo many reviews complaining of being to runny. I adapted this by my own venture: 8 oz cream cheese softened 1 vanilla Hunts Pudding Cup 1tsp vanilla Beat w mixer til smooth Fold in 8 oz cool whip UNBELIEVABLE!! So good you'll eat it til you're sick. PS- I frosted a 9x13 with this and embellished the entire cake with sliced strawberries. I used a french vanilla white cake. Apologies for the modification....however this adaptation recipe is definitely worthy of a piping bag!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
topped my strawberry cupcakes with this fantastic frosting, my only suggestion is to place items in freezing in between mixing, then refrigerate until the cream cheese sets back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is to die for!!!! I have been searching for a recipe for whipped cream cheese frosting and I found it!! I made red velvet cupcakes and made this frosting-need I say it made a big hit. My daughters had friends over and they licked the bowel, not to mention the left over they were using animal crackers to eat the left over! I am very pleased with the outcome and I plan to use it today the 4th of July. It is out of this world!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
i am 13 and i easily made this recipe for my moms b day i have made it before and everyone loved it i follow the recipe exactly. but i add about a cup of whip cream to it to make it a little bit more fluffy. i blended it with an electric mixer for about 4-5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KassidyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Best. Frosting. Ever.!! I'm not a frosting lover, I prefer plain cake, but this is absolutely amazing! Light, fluffy, not too sweet, perfect consistency. I doubled the recipe and frosted a chocolate layer cake with it. I can't wait to try it tomorrow with the cake. Even my husband loves this frosting, and he is not a fan of sweet things at all. He took off with the bowl to lick it clean. Oh, I did use powdered sugar instead of regular white sugar. I substituted 1 cup white sugar with 1 3/4 cup powdered sugar (and then doubled it since I doubled the recipe). I just thought the texture would be better with powdered sugar. Anyway, this frosting is so good I would give it even more stars if it was possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
too liquidy! Even though the whipped cream was stiff, with the cream cheese mix it was too runny! I only took have of the sugar and it was sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This worked perfectly, exactly as written. I did chill the whipping-cream bowl and made sure the whipping cream was very cold and the cream cheese was almost room temperature. I used it for a sheet cake. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Just made this to frost a chocolate birthday cake. I followed the suggestions to use icing sugar, and was concerned about the texture not being firm enough to pipe, but it did firm up in the fridge after a couple of hours. The flavour is outstanding, and I mixed about a cup of the frosting with a half cup of natural peanut butter for the middle of the cake. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I replaces sugar with Just like Sugar to make a diabetic friendlier version. Used exact measurements and it was very thick. Mine didn't turn out runny at all. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe is unbelievably good! I studied the comments, and ended up following the recipe exactly, BUT making sure to chill my beater and bowl in the fridge beforehand. My cream cheese had been sitting out for several hours, and so that was no problem. I also folded the two together carefully and then finished off with 30 seconds with the mixer, as one commenter suggested. It came out BEAUTIFULLY and was perfect for "Sam's Carrot Cake". I realize that one reason I normally feel guilty about carrot cake is that I have to leave the icing behind. No longer! Advice: I used regular (not confectioner's) sugar, and it worked very well. However, I was NOT piping, and frankly it didn't look stiff enough to pipe easily. I almost didn't use the entire amount of sugar because I thought it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I followed the recipe exactly, and it's just the right amount of sweetness not to overpower the cake. So light and fluffy -- beautiful, really. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States