Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Mmm this was very good. I used 1 3/4 cup powdered sugar as another review recommended and I had no trouble piping or holding its shape on my cupcakes. Looking to use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A fantastic frosting --- very light! It would never work on a heavy cake (like a carrot cake), but I made the red velvet cupcakes on this site submitted by McCormicks and it was DIVINE! Definitely a keeper! I'm in full agreement about the fact that it would never work as a "piping" frosting, but a chocolate cake or put in between some chocolate cookies for a "sandwich," it would be awesome --- a great topping for puddings, fruit, or lemon bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerri Buiting

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just made this today and it is so delicious!! Making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This frosting is amazing. Not too sweet, perfect for cupcakes. I used 1 cup powdered sugar instead. I've also made it with 3 tsp of cocoa powder and it tasted great. I found my go-to cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This frosting tastes great but it is a little too runny to actually do more than just "slather" it on the cake. It's delicious but not great if you are trying to make something look pretty! I would recommend maybe adding powdered sugar to thicken it? Or possibly using less whipping cream? Or maybe putting it in the refrigerator for a while first?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It did not whip up correctly for me it came out like Crème fraîche slightly sour and soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
i absolutely loved this reciped!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda3242001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good. I cut the cream down to 1 1/3 cups and it whipped nicely. I was able to cut the cake bars I was using it on immediately and the frosting stayed put nicely. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
A little on the grainy side, but it tasted good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States