Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Based on some of the reviews and problems that other ppl had I adjusted this recipe. First I put my metal mixing bowl, beaters, and heavy whipping cream in the freezer. I left the cream cheese (I used low fat version) out so it would soften up to room temp. Instead of regular sugar I used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and 2t of vanilla extract. It came out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Used this recipe last night for a Red Velvet cake . Absolutely delicious !! Share it with friends and family !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the best icing on the planet! Light and the perfect cream cheese flavor. I used confectioners sugar and whipped it so it was stiff peaks. I chose not to add the salt, could not tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for a chocolate cake. Added 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder to make this as chocolate frosting. I agree with another reviewer that the cream cheese taste does dominate a little bit. I used Neufchâtel cheese. Since this is my time with this cheese I do not know if regular cream cheese would taste different. My daughter loved her birthday cake and I liked it too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Thank you Chubbs, Cindy and Tom, my first time with this frosting is a success! I used the balloon wisk on my Kitchen Aid 600 to whip the heavy cream first, scraped it into another bowl and refrigerated it. Then I put on the paddle and whipped up the cream cheese and other ingredients. I like the addition of salt. I was a little worried about the cream cheese mixture being a little too stiff for folding so I set the metal mixer bowl in warm water in my sink for a few seconds. Then I brought the whipped heavy cream out of the fridge and used my best folding technique. I don't make sweets often but when I do this frosting is worth my while. However it will never go on my red velvet, that is received for a roux frosting only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this frosting for carrot cake cupcakes, but I used "whipped" cream instead of heavy whipping cream, confectioners (powdered) sugar and added 1 egg white for a creamer texture. I had no lumps at all. Perfect frosting. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
this works really good with red velvet cake or cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States