Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for my Daughter's Birthday cake. Turned out perfect, tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
So many compliments!!! I wanted to pipe the frosting onto cupcakes I was making for my daughters baby shower...I followed the recipe exactly and I couldn't have been more thrilled! It was the best tasting frosting, not too sweet and very light it had everyone asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made it exactly as stated. Was very quick and easy to make. I used my kitchen aid mixer to whip the cream. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Nice recipe. I reduced the sugar (~1/2 cup) every time I repeat the recipe and it still tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious! Very balanced, not too sweet or cream cheesey. I used it to layer between white cake with strawberries. It went over amazingly. I'll definitely use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tpring
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I only had one cup of whipping cream on hand. I did not try to modify any other ingrediant. Also I did squeeze a half of lemon in the cream cheese mix before I folded it with the whipping cream. The designs are endless with this type of frosting. Bundt cakes are hard to frost in my opinion. But I was able to v use a stucco pattern. It turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup powdered suger .. and it turned out to be a wonderful consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Based on some of the reviews and problems that other ppl had I adjusted this recipe. First I put my metal mixing bowl, beaters, and heavy whipping cream in the freezer. I left the cream cheese (I used low fat version) out so it would soften up to room temp. Instead of regular sugar I used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and 2t of vanilla extract. It came out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Used this recipe last night for a Red Velvet cake . Absolutely delicious !! Share it with friends and family !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States