Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made it for the frosting for my sons bday cupcakes. It was a hit. I made 48 cupcakes they were gone in 2 hours. And everyone commented on how great the frosting was. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Great light frosting. Took others recommendations and whipped the cream in a cold bowl until very stiff. Whipped room temperature cream cheese until light and fluffy. Used powered sugar. It piped just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious light fluffy cream cheese icing. I did have to throw out a package of cream cheese. I used regular white sugar first. It was so gritty. I then assumed it meant powdered sugar. After that it was great! It was a little soft, but if you add more sugar at the beginning it makes it thicker. I also overbeated the cream a little to make it stiffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I love it so much thanx for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This came out great - not to sweet like a traditional cream cheese frosting. Others said theirs came out runny but mine was quite firm. You can layer it on very very thick without worrying about the cake being over-iced. The tips from other reviewers were VERY helpful: whip the heavy cream first so as not to introduce any cream cheese into that process. Freeze bowl and beaters before whipping. Use 1 3/4 cups confectioners sugar instead of regular sugar. I used this on the "Perfect St. Patricks Day Cake" from this site. Magnificent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
When I told my family I was going to make carrot cake they all turned their noses up. And when I said I was going to make cream cheese frosting for it they all told me they "hate" cream cheese frosting and would not be eating it. Boy where they wrong.. I had everybody just taste the frosting and they all moaned saying it was so good. I'm not a sweet eater but could not quit tasting this as I frosted my cake. BIG BIG BIG hit!!! It's not too sweet and very fluffy. This will be my go to recipe for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Used 1 3/4 c powdered sugar instead of regular sugar, and whipped the cream first in a chilled glass bowl. I also chilled the mixture before frosting chocolate cupcakes. Amazing and not too sweet! Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ynigez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Wow. I died and went to frosting heaven. I doubled the recipe to cover Sam's carrot cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This icing piped extremely well and stayed formed on top of a test cupcake in the refrigerator for 4 days. The second time around I cut the cream cheese in half and added a little more whipped cream to keep it from being quite so tangy. People liked it both ways, so it's just a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I wish I could give it 10 starts. This is the lightest cream cheese icing in the world. My hubby recently commented "The icing isn't as good as yours" when my daughter made a carrot cake with cream cheese frosting for my birthday I use it on cupcakes and get personal requests for it often. BTW I have a cottage baking business and it is my go to cream cheese icing. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States