Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I wish I could give it 10 starts. This is the lightest cream cheese icing in the world. My hubby recently commented "The icing isn't as good as yours" when my daughter made a carrot cake with cream cheese frosting for my birthday I use it on cupcakes and get personal requests for it often. BTW I have a cottage baking business and it is my go to cream cheese icing. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Absolutely to die for ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanesa meyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Gall Brown
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made this for a lemon cake and substituted lemon zest for the vanilla. Used 1 pint cream (bc I read the recipe wrong) and still turned out. I used a zip top bag to pipe on lettering. Totally a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gall Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe is lighter and fluffier and more easily spread on the baked good(s)! Using regular sugar instead of powdered makes it less sweet! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Dawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I followed the directions exactly. And this came out prefect. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have been using this recipe for years and it never failed me! Always enjoyed, always raved about. Thank you so very much for sharing this simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czech-chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I don't bake often or even make dessert, so this was my first frosting and it was amazing for a strawberry cake! However this time around I am making this frosting for a red velvet cake and I don't feel like it's cream cheesey enough. I'm thinking about adding more cream cheese to it (I made a huge batch). Could I potentially add butter and confectioner's sugar into it as well (mix in a different bowl and then fold in)? I'm not having issues with it being pipeable or firm enough but I just want it to be a litter cream cheesier and I'm not sure how to achieve this. Party is tomorrow! Any help is greatly appreciated :) TIA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a great recipe - I was careful to follow all the tips to make it stiff and it was, I had no problem with it being runny. However, I did have an issue with lumps - when I folded the whipped cream into the cream cheese mix, the cream cheese didn't incorporate as well as expected and I have lumps of cream cheese. Any suggestions? Not a huge deal, as it still tastes amazing, not overly sweet like most frostings, but it would be even better if it was smooth too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent lighter cream cheese frosting. I substituted the vanilla extract with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fantastic!!!! Perfectly sweet, not sickening. Perfect texture, thick and fluffy. I'm honestly confused as to why other reviews are saying this is runny, as mine was not runny in the slightest. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States