Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
cream cheese and whipping cream wanted cold it or let it dissolved ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bii WeII

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the best cream cheese frosting and so light and luscious, it is delicious and worth the effort. Makes any cake a special treat. No tweaking necessary, I probably used more vanilla because I just pour it and don't measure. Many ways to use this delicious cream such as on fruit or layered in a trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious! I used this on a chiffon cake because I wanted something light that wouldn't weigh down the cake. I used it between the layers and also on top, then I used royal icing flowers to decorate it, since this icing wouldn't work for piping. The royal icing flowers softened up a little bit, but they still looked great on the cake, even 4 hours later, when it was served. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I'm not a baker or cake decorator and I probably did everything wrong. I didn't chill or warm bowls, I didn't weigh or measure anything just winged it, I didn't have air con on and it was close to 40degrees Celsius, I didn't have sparkly clean bowls, I used powdered sugar, I didn't use it straight away (stored in fridge) and this was absolutely perfect. Thick, silky, smooth and beautiful. Perfect for piping. Thank you. Just what I was looking for. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make this recipe exactly as stated and it turns out great. I have no problem piping it and love that it isn't super thick and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Perfect for a heavy bunt cake! I mixed the room temp cream cheese with the sugar in my stand mixer on high. I left a glass bowl and beaters to my hand mixer in the freezer for 30 minutes to whip the cream. The end result was cream cheese cloud frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This frosting is incredible. I've been making cupcake frosting with this recipe for a couple years, and everyone at work likes it so much, they fight over who gets the most cupcakes. I normally don't even like frosting, but you can't make this and not want to lick the bowl clean. So delicious. btw, put it in the fridge for a while after making it if you want to pipe it. It will solidify in the fridge. Just after mixing it, it's kind of runny. After letting it sit in the fridge, I can pipe the frosting nice and high on each cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I had a couple of issues but not sure if it's the recipe or my ingredients. I found it wasn't smooth at all. I followed the instruction to fold them together. Even though it wouldn't get smooth & my head kept telling me to go and use the mixer to get it there. I didn't. To me it way to thick. Way to sweet and sticky. Kinda the main reason I wanted to make the whipped frosting to begin with. Anyhow the one thing I did differently was, I used fresh store made whipped cream rather than whip my own. Next time I will make my own and probably cut back on the sugar added. Hopefully it will be better. Not sure the family is going to like it. We arent big on super sweet things much...We'll see tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used this as the finishing touch for carrott cake. Made it for a friend's birthday.....and it was absolutely delicious! Will use it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Fantastic! I used this on a pumpkin birthday cake. It is truly delicious. I read reviews and was grateful. I followed chubbs advice and chilled my beaters and bowl and whipped my cream first. I also through my block of (light) cream cheese in the microwave for 10-15 seconds). I took another reviewers advice and swapped 1 3/4 c of powdered sugar for the granulated, then beat those together. After folding in the cream, I had the most wonderful cream cheese frosting ever! It would be very easy to pipe, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States