Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Awesome icing! I use it on the banana bar recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
We love this recipe!!! I've played with it a bunch and never had problems. Used different kind of extract like orange, strawberry and almond. All was good. I even have added cocoa powder to make it chocolate. I can pipe this with no problems, occasionally I feel its to soft to pipe but I just pop it in the fridge for a while to "harden" the cream cheese back up. Its the best and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I love this recipe and when I run into this recipe being a little loose I just add a little bit of instant vanilla pudding dry mix into the whip cream mixture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estella Egure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Awesome!! Light and fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I have been making this one for a few years now. It's the perfect amount of sweetness and creaminess. I hardly ever make it because I could eat the whole bowl by myself:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made as written but used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar instead of the granulated. The consistency was perfect. The flavor was super cream cheesy - my daugther liked it but said that it would be a good spread on a fruit bagel. I think this would be great on a carrot cake. I however, used it to fill and frost a chocolate cake. The end result was good and got compliments. I will make it again but will cut the amount of cream cheese by half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Schmitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted wonderful! The kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I think you should use powdered sugar, not white sugar. Also, be sure the cake is COLD before icing it and refrigerate it after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Abate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made it for the frosting for my sons bday cupcakes. It was a hit. I made 48 cupcakes they were gone in 2 hours. And everyone commented on how great the frosting was. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Great light frosting. Took others recommendations and whipped the cream in a cold bowl until very stiff. Whipped room temperature cream cheese until light and fluffy. Used powered sugar. It piped just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States