Whipped Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MeganWogan
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I almost never use a homemade recipe for cakes because they never turn out light or moist. This cake, although the batter was thick, made a fluffy and airy cake that made my husband say "yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to use some whipped cream that was near expiry, I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I must say I was very surprised that it tasted so good. This is now a favourite in my home. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diego Martin, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made white bread and corn bread before, but this is the first time I make a cake. I baked it for 25 minutes instead of 35 based on my limited baking experience, the cake came out fine with a bit crust outside, but I didn't feel its dry inside like others said. thanks to my choice of a shorter baking time, I guess. my husband liked it. I will still need to find a better recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
the cake texture is soft. Taste OK. I advice to change the sugar to 3/4cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I gave it a 2 star rating ONLY because is was a very easy cake to make. HOWEVER.....it was VERY dry. I followed the recipe to the letter. But I used 2 8 inch pans and baked at 325 for 20 minutes. I don't believe I'll make this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Think I found my go-to homemade cake recipe! Followed the recipe exactly as listed and it turned out beautifully moist with a good flavor. I doubled this to make a two-tier cake and had enough for two 9" pans and a dozen cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this and the texture was fine. I used lemon flavoring instead of vanilla. Good tasting cake. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My mom used to make a cake with whipping cream. Her recipe is impossible to decipher ("half carton this and a pinch of that..."). This recipe came closest. First time for me making cake from scratch and this turned out just as good as my mother's!! I did not have cake flour so I substituted 1 1/2 all-purpose minus 2 tbs and added 2 tbs of corn starch (something I found on the internet). And I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cups. My mother usually baked hers at 375 for about 25minutes. It turned out wonderful and even better the next day!! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Easy, delicious cake! I made it because I had a large carton of heavy whipping cream I needed to use up and was really happy with the way this turned out. Very light and much better tasting than store-bought cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
WOW! This cake is delicious. It tastes like a gourmet split between wedding cake and pound cake. I put it in a 8x8x2 square pan and it made a thick cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purr2me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States